Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Renee Gahan

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #208487

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Eggplant (Aubergine) Spread

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a staple for me. It's easy to make, good over pasta, and as a dip. It's great for company too. People love it."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this cake yesterday with Redneck Epicurean's fruit glaze. It is absolutely simple and good. This is an old Southern recipe and a great way to use peaches."

    Reviewed Clear Fruit Glaze for Cakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Redneck Epicurean
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this to top a fresh peach cake yesterday. I pureed a cup's worth of fresh peaches and some lemon juice, and it was like a spread. It is wonderful."

    Reviewed Yetakelt W'et (spicy mixed vegetable stew)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By LikeItLoveIt
    LinMarie says:

    "The first time I made this, it had a lot of heat. However, the second time I made it, it was not so bad. I really love this stew. I used sweet potatoes the second time around and it turned out great."

    Reviewed Niter Kebbeh (Spiced Ghee)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes! Ghee gives a hint of sweetness to rice and to beans. This recipe makes plenty of ghee and was very simple to make."

    Reviewed Crab Crepes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By gail coburn
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I just served it last night to my guests. I just put the oven on broil to let it brown on top a little. I also used a variety of mushrooms. Very straight forward, elegant, and delicious."

    Reviewed Lebanese Lentil Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Mindy Stillion
    LinMarie says:

    "Cooking lentils on low heat will help them keep their structure. It takes a little longer, but it will keep them from turning into dal. Also, french lentils are smaller and fatter than other lentils (ie: most lentils you find in the supermarket). French lentils are used when you want to keep them whole for salads and such. I have done the low ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites