Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    hkcurry

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #208984

    Flag as Inappropriate

    96 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Rainwater's Thanksgiving Creamed Corn

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 28, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I followed it exactly and the whole family loved it! Plus it was fast and easy, which is a big bonus for my busy family!"

    Reviewed Eggs Benedict Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  58 Reviews  |  By BecR
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Easter brunch and we all enjoyed it! I toasted the English muffins first but otherwise followed the directions exactly. It turned out a little dry, but that may have been because my oven runs hot. I'll definately make this again, but I'll reduce the oven temp a little!"

    Reviewed Skillet Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By DR Gray
    LinMarie says:

    "I was skeptical about this, but made it because it looked cheap and quick. I was pleasently suprised that it actually tasted great also! We loved it! I followed the recipe exactly and will definately make it again! We had it over white rice and I think it was the perfect pairing!"

    Reviewed Grilled Havarti Sandwich With Spiced Apples

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I both loved this! I followed the recipe exactly and will absolutely make it again!"

    Reviewed Lemon Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By MissAli
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simple to make and tastes great! We used it on fish and loved it. Can't wait to try it on some veggies!"

    Reviewed Jalapeno Garlic Tilapia by Johnny Carino's

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By MissAli
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really great recipe! We have never had the dish at Carino's so I can't compare it though. I followed the recipe exactly except for cutting the amount of jalepenos in half because I'm not a huge fan. For the lemon butter, I used the recipe posted by MissAli and it was easy and yummy! Next time, I'll increase the sauce amount and add more..."

    Reviewed Southern Comfort Spiked, Spiced, Peach Jam

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this today and couldn't believe how easy it was! The house smelled great while it was cooking, and we like the taste, although we found it too sweet, and lacking in peach flavor. I'll definately make it again, but I'll cut back on the sugar and Southern Comfort a bit. Can't wait to try it on a pork tenderloin!!"

    Reviewed Ben's Garlic Cheddar Mashed Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By WiGal
    LinMarie says:

    "Thought these were pretty good, but I guess my potatoes were a little large because I had to add more milk, and I wish I had added more butter and garlic to strengthen the flavor. Next time, I'll make those changes and maybe top it with bacon, cheese and chives! Yummy!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  107 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a mixture of Gala, Fuji, Red Delicious, and Braeburn apples. I didn't have a problem with it being too sweet, as some other reviewers stated. I think the trick is to mix tart and sweet apples. After cooking on low overnight, I ran it through the blender to break down the remaining apple chunks. Returned it to the crock pot until it thickene..."

    Reviewed Bread Pudding With Bourbon Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By NoSpringChicken
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really fantastic bread pudding! I made it exactly as directed, except left the raisins out of half of it. And I must admit, we doubled the amount of bourbon it called for! This is now our official bread pudding recipe and I see us making it many more times!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites