Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Holly Blackwell

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #209831

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Decadent Chocolate Chip Cookies(Cake Mix)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By mandabears
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious, but tastes nothing like chocolate chip cookies. Tastes like shortbread cookies. I mixed it with pecans - instant pecan sandies. My dad calls these the "evil must-eat" cookies because he can't stop eating them LOL"

    Reviewed Whole Grain Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By fresh fanatic
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved this recipe and only got 1 small loaf. Hmm. I also didn't have 12 hours for the starter dough to rise, so I added an extra teaspoon or so of yeast and gave it 7 or so hours. I think I should have given it more time, because it was kind of dense and small. But delicious. I'll have to try it according to the directions."

    Reviewed Pepparkakor - Traditional Scandinavian Sugar and Spice Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice flavor, but not quite as spicy as I wanted. Might add some more ginger next time."

    Reviewed Healthy Carrot Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, May 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  6 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is ridiculously good. I put in applesauce instead of oil and i used 2 whole eggs. I had my doubts, but it's too good."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "These were nice and light and fluffy and moist. Instead of oil I added 2% milk. I also added a little bit more sugar. I think these also would have been great with maple syrup in the batter instead of sugar."

    Reviewed Chevy's Sweet Corn Tamalitos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  33 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "I had my doubts about this because the dough looked funny but it did come out nicely. This is best when it's fresh, it doesn't really keep well. The tomalitos were good, but not something I'd make again due to the amount of work involved and the fat content."

    Reviewed Aunt Bernice's Cornbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a little yogurt with the milk, lowfat milk, and butter instead of shortening. I liked the fact that there was a lot more cornmeal to normal flour. Came out nice and moist but dried out a little in the fridge."

    Reviewed Authentic Mrs. Fields Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By *PENNY*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite cookie recipe ever. I always make about a quarter of the amount posted, using just one stick of butter, etc. But these come out AMAZING every time, crunchy and puffy. Everyone loves these."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato-Pecan Pie II

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Patricia Hill
    LinMarie says:

    "Forgot the evaporated milk but it still came out great. Also used pumpkin instead of sweet potato. 2 cups."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Pecan Pie IIi

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Traci & Jeff Poole2
    LinMarie says:

    "I subbed maple syrup for the corn and added 1/2 cup of pecan meal. This was decent but not as yummy as I'd expected. It wasn't seem as rich as I thought it should be, especially with all that fat. It also needed some spice, maybe a teaspoon of ginger and cinnamon would have been better. Next time I'll just use my trusty pumpkin pie recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites