Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    NanciY

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #211521

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Apple Butter

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Margo59
    LinMarie says:

    "Just another awesome review! I have made Apple Butter a million times, but being a little low on time (In-laws decided to do Christmas and Thanksgiving the first weekend in Nov!) I was looking for a quick recipe. I peeled 2/3 and cut up all of my apples (bought at the produce stand on clearance) . Crock pot overnight, wand made quick work of m..."

    Reviewed Royal Blue Velvet Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By mersaydees
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful and so easy! I am baking a Lightning McQueen cake for my grandson and this was perfect!"

    Reviewed Cincinnati Chili

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "Lived in Cincinnati my whole life - this is ambrosia! I do hit mine with an immersion blender for a few rounds to make it thin - you don't want chunks of meat or onion. I keep a crock pot of this for parties with boiled hot dogs and buns, spaghetti and fixin's or layer it with cream cheese, beans and cheese for an awesome dip. Always popular."

    Reviewed Cranberry and Almond Biscotti With White Chocolate Drizzle

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I used the extra 1/2 cup of sugar and sprinkled raw sugar over the egg white before baking. My BF kept saying they were "so-so", but I noticed that he ate almost the entire batch! And this with several other cookies and candies around! I made another batch to give as gifts and they went over very, very well."

    Reviewed Tomato Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By jean1
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this last year, following the recipe exactly. My BF loved it so much as soon as I planted tomatoes this year he started asking for it. I made it again last night and used 7 different types of cheese I had on hand. Smoked Gouda was by far the best flavor. I also added 2 slices of chopped bacon at my cousin't suggestion. Perfection! I wi..."

    Reviewed Nan's Classic Mustard Potato Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  79 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! I got rave reviews for this yesterday and will definately make it again. I did, however use an additional 8 oz of sour cream and a tsp of dill to the recipe to rave reviews by a VERY tough crowd! Thank you for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Pizza Dough and Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 20, 2008 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "OK. The BEST sauce. Really great taste. I have a good deep dish crust, but my sauce wasn't very good. This one was very simple, cooked for about 15 minutes over med high, then finished over low. Perfect."

    Reviewed Pittsburgh Steelers Roethlis-Burger

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Queen of Everything
    LinMarie says:

    "This burger actually originated at a bar called the First Run in Oxford, OH, home of Miami University. It was named for Ben while he was a student there. The restaurant has changed owners and name, but the burger is still on the menu and it is AWESOME!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites