Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JoeandEmma

    Member since Apr 2005

    Chef #212091

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By ElaineM
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipie is so great! I have used it in so many different ways.Cooking tip first though: I use a small can (4oz) of Evaporated milk, they are roughly 2/3c. but it works just fine plus you don't end up with half a can like you do with the big ones. As for the versitility; I first used this in Caramel Chocolate Bars (#39097), then on top of ..."

    Reviewed Caramel Chocolate Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe! I make it with home-made caramel sauce and one 12oz bag of chocolate chips. I also use butter instead of margarine. I make this for pot-luck dinners and picknicks and always make sure to get a slice right away or it will all be gone!"

    Reviewed Black Bean Veggie Wraps

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Jehnna
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great meal! Our toddler recently has stopped eating any meat, and I was looking for a vegitarian dinner that we could all enjoy (I'm tired of picking her supper up off the floor!)I used some chili powder, paprika, and a little bit of cumin instead of the italian seasonings. I froze the extra wraps and they re-heat wonderfuly too!"

    Reviewed Orange Julius Smoothie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Kaarin
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great drink for a hot summer day! I made it exactly as instructed and it turned out great; not too sweet and not too tart. The whole family loves them, even our toddler."

    Reviewed Blackberry Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  126 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is great. Quick, easy, and good. I also feel better eating a desert like this, since they have some nutritional value. Thanks for posting. I am looking forward to making more cobbler."

    Reviewed Tomato Basil Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't normaly like tomato soup and only make it to dip my grilled cheese sandwiches in. This soup though, is the best. I halved about 2 cups of cherry tomatos and used fresh basil both from my garden along with a small can of tomatos and it was outstanding. Perfect for a cold winter day!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Lasagna

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  377 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "This lasagna is easy, but does not have the flavor I prefer in lasagna. The slow cooking made the lasagna only taste like overcooked meat sauce. The cheese I could not taste at all. I am going to stick to lasagna recipes that cook one hour or under for now on. "

    Reviewed Buttermilk Devil's Food Cake With Freshly Squeezed Orange Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By HOUSEMANAGER (Charlene)
    LinMarie says:

    "The frosting wasn't bad, but our family did not like the taste to much. We did not try the cake though. "

    Reviewed Cracker Barrels White Gravy (Request)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By MizEmerilLagasse
    LinMarie says:

    "I always had a problem with my flour gravy tasting to floury. With this recipe I figured out that I was not cooking the flour long enough. Thanks for shareing"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I am thowing my old homemade biscuit recipe out the window! I did add two tablespoons of butter along with the shorting. These biscuits remind me of KFC biscuits, and evertime I go to KFC I get about 5 of them. Great job, thanks for shareing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites