Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious as it Looks

    Member since Dec 2011

    Chef #2123645

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    198 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vanilla Sponge Cake- Gluten, Dairy, Nut and Egg Free

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "This came out pretty good, despite not having any eggs, dairy or gluten. I made them into 12 cupcakes and used guar gum since I am sensitive to xanthan. I would recommend doubling the vanilla, the cake was definitely spongy, but lacking a little in flavor."

    Reviewed Furr's Cafeteria Pineapple Millionaire Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never heard of or made a pie like this before, but it was fairly easy to make and got rave reviews! I used pasteurized eggs. The pie is creamy, cool and refreshing."

    Reviewed Whipped Cream Frosting

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect frosting! I love that it's not too sweet. Kept well in the fridge too - no separation. I made plain vanilla and chocolate. The chocolate is to die for - I could just eat it by the spoonful!"

    Reviewed Drop Dead Delicious Stuffed Zucchini

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "We thought this was delicious! I used ground beef, topped with shredded Parmesan and thought the flavors melded together perfectly. Although it is a bit more tedious than the recipes I usually make, I would recommend it. Do be sure to season with salt and pepper (I rec. at least 1/2 teaspoon salt added to the meat mixture)."

    Reviewed Peach Crisp

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By M&Mers
    LinMarie says:

    "Great peach crisp recipe! Love the cinnamon, nutmeg and honey. The topping was good, but I might decrease the flour next time."

    Reviewed Low-Fat Berry Blue Frozen Dessert

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasty and refreshing! I love the creamy flavor the vanilla yogurt adds. I didn't put mine in a mold, but instead just served it up like ice cream."

    Reviewed Julia Child's Hollandaise Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Heavenly. Absolutely heavenly. I've never made hollandaise sauce before and I was a bit intimidated, but the directions in this recipe are spot-on. I made it perfectly the first time! Delicious served over steamed asparagus."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Melt-In-Your-Mouth Shortbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Nana Lee
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a bit of trouble with this recipe for some reason. I kept checking the ingredients to make sure I was measuring everything correct, but my cookies kept spreading out too much while baking. I finally added some more powdered sugar and cornstarch and that seemed to help. It could just be a difference in how I measure my ingredients - wish ther..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Bread & Sausage Stuffing

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Reggie's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing stuffing! I love the combination of flavors and the fact that it is made in the crock pot - keeps the oven free for other sides and it's so easy. It seemed a little dry, so I might add more broth next time. I also found that it helped to stir the stuffing half-way through."

    Reviewed Funeral Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "Pure comfort food. That's probably why they are called "funeral potatoes" - to be served at a time when comfort is needed. I doubled the amount of cornflakes, as another review suggested and used Longhorn Colby cheese and green onions."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites