Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious as it Looks

    Member since Dec 2011

    Chef #2123645

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    187 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gluten Free Dutch Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By GlutenFreeGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree with the recipe author - they do have the same texture as animal cookies! These are the most delicious gluten-free sugar cookies. The dough was a little tricky to work with and I had to add quite a bit of potato starch to get it workable, but they turned out awesome. I used the butter-flavor Crisco and a real egg. While the Crisco isn'..."

    Reviewed Cranberry Jello Salad

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By internetnut
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this salad! I usually find a version of this salad at every holiday pot luck party I go to. I used a bundt pan as the mold. Just dunk in hot water before inverting onto serving plate for easy release. I used the "whole berry" cranberry sauce in a can - came out perfect!"

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Coconut Macaroon

    Handle
    3 days ago on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By RNMOMMY2BOYS
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent! You only need to beat the egg whites until they are just frothy, nothing more. I used sweetened coconut flakes, Bob's Red Mill white rice flour, and drizzled a little melted chocolate over top. We really like the almond extract, but would probably cut it in half next time. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Homemade Pizza Sauce

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  94 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a wonderful pizza sauce recipe. Love the chunks of fresh tomato!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  590 Reviews  |  By Vicki G.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is probably the easiest scalloped potato recipe I've ever made. And it was delicious too! I thought it needed a little extra flavor, so next time I might add some green onion - and maybe even bacon!"

    Reviewed Perfectly Chocolate Hershey's Hot Cocoa

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "A classic! So easy to make and so much better than store-bought."

    Reviewed Apple Crumb Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By BelleTerre
    LinMarie says:

    "Great pie! I couldn't find Jonathan apples, so I used Granny Smith. Love the crumb topping! I used gluten-free oat flour and a gluten-free pie crust."

    Reviewed Gluten-Free Cornbread Stuffing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Jessie Wong
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this! Loved the addition of the cranberries and bacon. I used Gluten-Free Pantry cornbread mix and made my own gluten-free breadcrumbs. The only change I would made would be to use less bacon - it was a tad too greasy."

    Reviewed Gluten Free Pie Crust

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By BigFatMomma
    LinMarie says:

    "I had some difficulty with this crust. I've never been very good at making pie crusts, so it could be just me, but I couldn't get this to transfer to the pie pan. It would fall apart every time. I finally decided to make it with a simple rice flour blend (2 cups rice flour, 2/3 cup potato starch, 1/3 cup tapioca flour) and that worked a ..."

    Reviewed Lazy Man's Gravy (Gluten Free)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By zepharum
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and simple. I used my own chicken stock and added some dried thyme. Can't wait to try with turkey drippings!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites