Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Angel in the Kitchen

    Member since Jan 2012

    Chef #2159715

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pad Thai With Banana Flower

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ambervim
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very delicious and very authentic. I opted out on the tofu, bean sprouts and preserved turnip as I had none. I started eating before I remembered the lime. That hit of citrus really does make a difference. If you start with your wok very hot the peanuts will take about 15-20 second...be careful, they will burn easily. The trick, as wit..."

    Reviewed Philly Classic New York Cheesecake

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ambervim
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a lovely cheesecake. It gets a nice tan top on it. I cooked them tonight at 350 and it was just fine. I made 3.5" ones and only baked them for 45 minutes."

    Reviewed Cranberry Rita

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ambervim
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavors really pop!!!! I could drink a pitcher of these. Easy to make."

    Reviewed Crab Crostini

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ambervim
    LinMarie says:

    "I used extra red peppers to make it look more festive. Full of flavor. All the ingredients are staples in my house. This is easy to make and the spread can be made ahead so all there is to do when people come over is cut the bread, spread, heat and serve."

    Reviewed Chutney Chicken Salad (Great for Tea Sandwiches)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ambervim
    LinMarie says:

    "Great flavor and great to have a choice without mayo so it can sit out at a party or go on a picnic without worry."

    Reviewed Christmas Time Jam

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ambervim
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and gave it as gifts. People are still commenting about how good it is. Easy to make, too!"

    Reviewed Chile Verdadero

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ambervim
    LinMarie says:

    "I can see why this was an award winning chili. Having been to the SW, this is very authentic! The Hatch chilis are hard to get, so I am glad it can be done with poblanos and other chilis."

    Reviewed Bread Pudding (Tender) N Sauce (Vanilla or Spirited)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Ambervim
    LinMarie says:

    "Outrageous and over the top!!! This is light as air, not heavy like some bread puddings. It is good with or without the sauce."

    Reviewed Black Beans 'n Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ambervim
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great basic recipe. Easy to make. Inexpensive. Nutritious."

    Reviewed Banana and Onion Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Ambervim
    LinMarie says:

    "Total surprise!!! Want something to do with those ripe bananas other than just banana bread? This sounds unlikely, yet is just fabulous. It is an easy savory treat."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites