Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MNJackie

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #216958

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Creamy Ranch Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Laura36
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these many times, but forgot to write a review. They were a hit everytime that I have made them. I have made them with cream of potato soup, as called for, but have also used cream of chicken or cream of mushroom when I didn't have cream of potato on hand. Easy to make and always get lots of compliments!"

    Reviewed Country-Style Ribs & Kraut

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Ackman
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! Like the previous reviewer, I left out the caraway seed as I don't care for them either and I also left out the onion, as I'm allergic. I seasoned the ribs with Lawrey's seasoned salt and then browned them before putting in the crockpot, so they had lots of flavour. Also, I added potatoes over the ribs, then the soup, then the sa..."

    Reviewed Chicken Casserole W/ Pork Sausage & Brown & Wild Rice

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KateL
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good, but there was more prep time then I usually like when making a casserole, so that's why a 4 instead of a 5. I did use canned mushrooms, as that is what I had, but fresh would have been better. I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken breast, so probably would have got more flavour with the bone in, but it was still very good. I a..."

    Reviewed Hamburger Cabbage Gravy over Steamed Potatoes

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By DogAndCatDoc
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this. It was quick and easy. I also used two regular size soups, both cream of mushroom, but think next time I will try it with one cream of mushroom and one cream of celery, as that sounded good!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes, Corn and Pork Chop Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 10, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was absolutely delicoius. We were camping, so I made this in my small Nesco slow cooker instead of the oven. I cooked it at 350 for 1 1/2 hours and it worked perfectly. I did season the pork chops with Creole seasoning, but otherwise, didn't change a thing. I will be making this again often!"

    Reviewed Redneck Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  115 Reviews  |  By Chioreyu
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved it! Easy, fast and delicious! Having the leftovers for lunch today and can't wait!"

    Reviewed Lazy Day Dish

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 10, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Northern_Reflectionz
    LinMarie says:

    "Tried this last night, as I had 1/2 head of cabbage leftover from something else. It was definately a hit! Good, plain old comfort food, as it reminded me of something my grandmother would have made. DH loved it and took the leftovers to his workers who gobbled it up in seconds and said it was great!"

    Reviewed Wild Rice and Corn Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 25, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "What a great easy recipe! I left out the green onions, personal preference, but otherwise followed the recipe. The water chestnuts really are the special ingredient. The little that I had leftover was even better the next day, as flavors melded."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites