Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MotherEd

    Member since Feb 2012

    Chef #2172608

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Greek Rice With Cabbage and Tomatoes - Lahanorizo

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Pesto lover
    LinMarie says:

    "Cooked this for dinner tonight. I was a bit skeptical, but I had all of the ingredients on hand. I added leftover rotisserie chicken and sriracha. YUM! Will be great for lunch tomorrow."

    Reviewed Cheddar Beer Bread (Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes a nice tall loaf that is crusty on the outside and fluffy on the inside. It has a nice yeast-y flavor and smells heavenly. Note: It did take a full bottle of beer plus a splash of warm water to make the dough. I found the 1 1/4 cup of beer to be insufficient. I served this with homemade broccoli cheddar soup. Comforting meal for a ..."

    Reviewed Simple Tomato and Avocado Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By southern chef in louisiana
    LinMarie says:

    "This simple little salad is a hit at my house! I love avocados and have been trying to add more of them to our diet. I used a vidalia onion because it is what I had on hand. I added yellow pepper and little hot pepper for fun. Took a whopping five minutes to put together and made a great side for black bean soup. Yum!"

    Reviewed Barbecued Beer Can Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, May 13, 2012 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By hepcat1
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best barbecued chicken that I have ever eaten! Just spicy enough to please the masses! There is a little learning curve with the gas grill to get the temperature right... but once you do, this is super easy to make!
    Great for summer barbecues, superbowl parties, etc. Thigh meat leftovers made the best chicken soup, too!
    Th..."

    Reviewed Amanda's Cheese Pound Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Jeff Hixson
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is fantastic! Very old fashioned, sticky and dense... just like a pound cake is supposed to be!
    I reverted to my eight year old self and even licked the beaters ;)
    I cooked it in cast iron loaf pans and had no trouble with doughiness or underdoneness like other reviewers have suggested. Just perfect!
    Ordinary pound cake wi..."

    Reviewed Grilled Chicken Marinade

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chef #1131237
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazingly simple and delicious! I did not want to stand out in the cold and grill this, so I pan fried it and basted it in the marinade as it cooked. It was fantastic! Rich, caramelized coating and juicy inside. I will make this again... and often. Great recipe! Thanks for the post."

    Reviewed Dark Pumpernickel Bread Machine

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Randy Heath
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic recipe! I make this twice per week. One loaf for my mom and one for us. The whole family is addicted to it! Easy to make, very flavorful, crusty, soft... perfect! Thanks Randy for the great recipe."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites