Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    startnover

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #217657

    From boise, Idaho

    Flag as Inappropriate

    297 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed World's Best Cinnamon Raisin Bread (Not Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  144 Reviews  |  By Lydia Holton
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a very good recipe. I would have given it 4 stars if I had not read all 54 reviews and decided to add more salt and sugar. I also was very mindfull of how quick it might cook. I did need to cook the whole 45 min but after just 20 I had to tent it with tin foil or it would have looked burnt. I did not use raisins in mine (personal pref..."

    Reviewed Brattens Famous Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By silly sally
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I did make several chages....more veggies, used some whole milk, some fat free and some cream, and we alwasy have bacon in our clam chowder. Very smooth, silky texture and the vinegar, I would never have thought of that! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Sugar Cookie Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Lainey6605
    LinMarie says:

    "I LOVED this recipe! I have always just threw a little of this and that together and somehow always thought cream cheese would make the best frosting. This is so perfect for suar cookies! Yay and thank you!"

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Shannon 24
    LinMarie says:

    "I will not rate this as I would not like to be responsible for destoying a perfect rating , BUT I have to say this cookie was very bland and dull to me. It was doughy tasting ( and texture as well) even when cooked a little to long and I was very dissapointed."

    Reviewed Soft, Chewy Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Mom4Life
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! While I am still on the hunt for the loft house recipe :) this one is my new favorite. Lots of flavor and very chewy. I would love one that I can roll out, I don't think this one would work but I might just have to give it a try next time."

    Reviewed Andes Chocolate Mint Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a hit. I used the Andies bits in the baking section of the grocery store and found melting them in the microwave and using a spoon to spread a little over each was way easy. I did try them with flavored choc chips instead of the Andies....don't, yuck."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Custard Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 14, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I saw these in theTaste of Home magazine and had to try them. Rich and tasty. I didn' love the crust, just wanted more of the filling and topping. I wonder how it would be with chopped nuts in the crust?"

    Reviewed Manly Sausage Dip

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. It was more like a 4-1/2 than 5 for me because the second the heat was off it started to thicken up a lot. It had very good flavor. I doubled it and used 1 can of tomatoes and 1 of rotel. I also used fresh garlic which was awesome. Fun new recipe, thanks."

    Reviewed Chicken Pineapple Stir- Fry

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "used sliced fresh colored peppers and a sweet onion instead of stirfry veggies. Lots of flavor."

    Reviewed Weight Watcher 1 Point Banana Bread--Flex Points

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM!! I didn't think I'd love these like I do. I am eating them warm (muffins) and they are delish. I do not know if they will be as good cold but I hope so. I doubled it and used 1-1/2 c splenda in it and 1 pkg of ff french vanilla pudding. I got exactly 24 muffins out of the double batch. Muffins are moist, yummy, and take half as long to ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites