Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mama2boys

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #217867

    From Phoenix, Arizona

    Flag as Inappropriate

    78 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Healthy and Tasty White Bean and Tuna Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By mlbelgard
    LinMarie says:

    "Healthy for sure and makes a light, yet hardy summer meal. I would fix early and let sit so the flavors have time to blend and soak in. It is a little one dimensional, so I next time I would chop, rather than slice the onions and not soak them. The sage is a wonderful flavor with the tuna."

    Reviewed Pork Chops With Apples and Bacon

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, but needed a bit of spice. I added about 1 teasp. Provencal spice mix to the flour mixture and 1 onion to the apples. We really enjoyed the flavors and textures. Thank you Charlotte!"

    Reviewed Limoncello Margarita

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a fun twist on the margarita and a great way to use limoncello. It was a little sweet for me, but I added a bit of fresh lime juice and it balanced the sweetness nicely. Very refreshing for a hot AZ night!"

    Reviewed Internal Detox for Glowing Skin

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 29, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  102 Reviews  |  By KitchenManiac
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't choose this recipe for 'glowing skin' as originally intended, but because it sounded soothing for a cold that I'd been fighting for the last two weeks! What a difference it made for my general sense of well being, as well as helping to balance my skin. I'm 37 and have been dealing with acne for a few years now. This did wonders for cle..."

    Reviewed Artichoke Ale Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By echo echo
    LinMarie says:

    "Very well received at our Thanksgiving! A wonderful combination of flavors - especially the lime. Easy and quick. I served it warm in a small crockpot, but I think it should be oven-baked and served warm and bubbly instead."

    Reviewed Lemon Mousse--Weight Watchers

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, easy, light and refreshing! I added fresh raspberries to the top when serving. I had a difficult time getting the gelatin mixture and cool whip to come together, but it was fine after a little more time in the fridge. Thanks you Mimi!"

    Reviewed Chicken Parmesan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  409 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This got rave reviews from all of us! So very easy and so tasty! I used the recipe for Italian Bread Crumbs #54348 - delicious. This was such a simple recipe!"

    Reviewed Italian Bread Crumbs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "So good! I used these for Chicken Parmesan #19135. Very easy and tasty! I used a variety of whole wheat breads chopped in the processor and added a handful of grated parmesan. Excellent and easy!"

    Reviewed Tandoori Chicken

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, savory, and juicy chicken. We all loved it! Because of the reviews regarding the cardamom, I used about a 1/2 teasp. and the flavor was wonderful! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Roasted Red Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Outstanding introduction to lentils for my young boys! Although it wasn't thier "favorite" it was a hit! Delicious flavor, subtle yet aromatic. I did add heapping measureings. Thanks Sue, it's great!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites