Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    danilyn

    Member since May 2005

    Chef #218099

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Farmstand Fresh Cream of Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Muffin Goddess
    LinMarie says:

    "A great recipe. I substituted vegetable broth for the chicken broth. I sauteed the celery with just a small amount of onion for flavor."

    Reviewed Crispy Cinnamon Streusel Banana Nut Cream Cheese Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent recipe. I cut the sugar in half, and it was still very tasty. Used about 1/3 of the batter to make muffins. I usually bake with fructose instead of sugar."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins with Raisins

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Funda
    LinMarie says:

    "These muffins are light and delightful. I cook with fructose instead of white sugar. I also added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By KennKonn
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an excellent muffin. I substituted honey for the sugar. Of course it doesn't raise as nicely with honey. I will definitely make this again"

    Reviewed Cranberry Almond Lettuce Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "I prepared this recipe for a picnic, and it was a huge favorite. Every bite was gone. I didn't use all the dressing, probably 2/3 of it."

    Reviewed Chicken Corn and Rivel Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Ruth923
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this soup. Rich enough to be very tasty, but not to heavy. It is a keeper."

    Reviewed Potato Pinto Bean Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Bec
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have any mushrooms on hand, so I totally left out the onion/mushroom step, but followed it otherwise, and added a little dried, minced onion. The flavor was very pleasant, and we enjoyed it."

    Reviewed Date Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ladypit
    LinMarie says:

    "Great cookie. I used unbleached flour instead of whole wheat pastry flour. I also added walnuts, and I think raisins would complement them nicely also. They are not too sweet. Just right."

    Reviewed Japanese Fruit Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Melanie Murray
    LinMarie says:

    "I've had this recipe for years, and had forgotten how tasty it is. Yum"

    Reviewed Japanese Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By cork1035
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut water amount in half, otherwise made as directed. I took it to a carry in International dinner, and it was a big hit. Will prepare again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites