Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    The Omnivore

    Member since Feb 2012

    Chef #2184841

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Iranian Chicken With Turmeric, Saffron, and Lemon Juice

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Olive Owl
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I've been trying to get more seafood into my diet so I actually substituted 2 pounds of shrimp (and cut the cooking times in half) for the chicken and it was delightful! The sauce was also great on kidney beans without the shrimp even in it."

    Reviewed Robyn's Crock Pot Herb Roasted Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 21, 2012 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Robyn's Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "While this is wonderfully convenient, I didn't find that the potatoes could get as crispy as I like my roasted potatoes to be. Great for a side dish if I'm not around (or want something I can forget about) or my oven's otherwise occupied but not my go-to roasted potato."

    Reviewed Vegetarian Stuffed Potatoes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Victoria & Scott Cohen
    LinMarie says:

    "I often stuff potatoes with chickpeas flavored with allspice but canned vegetarian chili is a fantastic idea! These are great with tomato sauce, served over rice."

    Reviewed Tuscan Vegetarian Pasta

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By AlmightyMooX
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to sneak in some vegetables for picky eaters."

    Reviewed Green Peas and Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good; I especially liked the addition of soy sauce as I felt it needed a little more flavor. I added allspice, used olive oil instead of vegetable and yellow onions instead of green to give it a little more bite. We served it over rice and lentils."

    Reviewed Chocolate Bark Filled With Pine Nuts and Dried Cherries

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I used white chocolate instead of dark and replaced the toffee with dried apricots. The pine nuts were a stellar addition, though. Thanks for the inspiration!"

    Reviewed Cucumber Millet Bean Salad With Feta

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lalaloula
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the combinations in this dish but I found the millet itself was pretty tasteless so I had to up the flavorings to make it really tasty. Particularly the red pepper flakes. I think this would be especially wonderful with just quinoa or a combination of millet and quinoa but, made with millet alone, I found it a little bland."

    Reviewed Carciofi Ripieni (Stuffed Artichokes)

    Handle
    Saturday, May 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "These were fantastic! I didn't want to deal with using a whole artichoke, so I cheated and stuffed canned bottoms instead. Obviously, you need to stuff more of them (I did one can which meant five artichoke bottoms and there was still LOTS of stuffing left over. But the leftover stuffing was great over rice! I also added some anchovies (though soy..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites