Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    musicallife

    Member since Feb 2012

    Chef #2185697

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chinese Almond Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 3, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Member #610488
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful cookies. I love the fact that it calls for butter and not shortening. Way better than store bought ones. Perfect compliment to Chinese tea served after a Chinese meal."

    Reviewed Incredible Slow Roasted Shoulder of Lamb

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Kookaburra
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a 3 lb. boneless lamb shoulder. It took less than 4 hours, more like 2 hours to cook to 160 F. The meat was incredibly tender. I made the sauce without the mint, capers and red wine vinegar (personal preference) and it was still very, very good as a sauce. Definitely a keeper."

    Reviewed Chili's Spicy Garlic & Lime Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  141 Reviews  |  By ms_bold
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really tasty. After reading some of the reviews, I used 1/3 of the amount of salt and olive oil instead of butter. We served it with brown rice and veggies and it was a nice light meal."

    Reviewed Low Fat Greek Hummus

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By CaliforniaJan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best hummus recipe I've ever made. It's very creamy and has a milder taste than other hummus recipes that I've tried. I made half the amount 'cause I was finishing up some chickpeas and I only had enough for 1/2 the recipe. I will definitely make the full amount next time. This was excellent!"

    Reviewed Loaded Salad With Yogurt Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad. More filling because it's got the egg, bacon and cheese. We had a lot of dressing left over. I forgot to buy avocado and I had to sub in regular onion for the chives because that's what I had on hand. We used 2 eggs and had extra bacon on ours (who's going to cook only 1 strip of bacon?)."

    Reviewed Homemade Cranberry Juice

    Handle
    Sunday, May 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  11 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the great recipe. I don't know about the US but here in Canada, cranberry juice costs an arm and a leg at $11 per litre (about 4 cups). Organic is even more! I am doing a cleanse that requires me to drink 2 cups of cranberry juice per day for about a week or so and I had finished 2 bottles of expensive cranberry juice and didn&#..."

    Reviewed Lemon Cookie Tarts

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  21 Reviews  |  By Calee
    LinMarie says:

    "These were excellent! I loved the taste of the pastry and had no problems with crumbling or getting them out of the pan. I used Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating by Kittencalskitchen on this site (works better than Pam). I had another advantage which was a Pastry Shaper, a wooden device shaped like a mini muffin on one end so all I had to do..."

    Reviewed Greek Pita Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By bayousong
    LinMarie says:

    "This makes fantastic pita bread. I made gyros tonight and the bread was perfect. I made the whole thing even though there's just the 2 of us. After reading the reviews, I figured I could eat it with dip or make pizzas later with the remaining bread. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Light Balsamic Vinaigrette Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By CookinMommy
    LinMarie says:

    "I really enjoyed this dressing especially because it only has 1 tablespoon of oil so you don't need to much dressing on a salad. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Easy Swedish Meatballs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Bunkie
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious and so easy to make.. My fiance absolutely raved about them!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites