Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    blossomteacher

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #220190

    From Waco, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Lemon Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By paula giles
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great marinade, but only enough for 2 breasts, as has been stated. I often run into the problem of chicken that I grill on my George Foreman dries out almost immediately. With this marinade, it didn't! I plan on making this a staple!"

    Reviewed Weight Watchers Mexican Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 15, 2007 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Baby Chevelle
    LinMarie says:

    "This wasn't exactly my cup of tea...the taco seasoning was too salty. I have a feeling that if I used homemade taco seasoning, it would have turned out better."

    Reviewed Reduced Fat Cheese Garlic Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By janem123
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderfully close to Red Lobster's cheddar rolls. It is a good thing they are reduced fat, because now I want to make them all the time!"

    Reviewed Warm Winter Lemon Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "This was warm, wonderful, and gooey right out of the oven!"

    Reviewed Bisquick Cinnamon Raisin Biscuits

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By coconutcream
    LinMarie says:

    "These are really easy to make, and don't last long in my house! From what I have seen online, these seem very similar to what the British (and Hagrid!) call rock cakes."

    Reviewed Italian Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to make when you don't have a lot of time! I leftout the margarine all together...just let the seasonings stick to it naturally, and it was fine."

    Reviewed Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  388 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I forgot to add the garlic to the boiling water, so I chopped it up and added it to the cooked, mashed potatoes. Not a good idea! When company showed up for dinner at the last minute, I made a whole second batch, again without garlic, and mixed those with the overly garlicky potatoes, and it was perfect! Moral of the story...boil your garlic!"

    Reviewed Simple Shepherd's Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By alyseepoo
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe..it was easy and really good. My only complaint was that the shepard's pies I have had in the past were firm, and easy to cut. This was more spoonable...but still very good."

    Reviewed Bow Tie Pasta Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Laura70
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I liked it, but not loved it. I might try it with leftover pasta next time, but to me, it wasn't worth boiling pasta especially for this."

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 14, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom never made this growing up, so when I was assigned to bring it to Easter, I had to come looking for a recipe. I left out the mushrooms, but otherwise, it came out perfectly!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites