Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    twinkie456

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #220305

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed "Wacky Cake"

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Cindy Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Easter, My four year old is allergic to eggs, and no-egg egg substitute doesn't always work well... So we gave this a go. It was amazing. I am making it again for a church social. Thanks for posting this!"

    Reviewed Wacky Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Sonya H.
    LinMarie says:

    "it's a good recipie, these are not thick pancakes, they are more like thick crepes. Thought if you need something that's no egg these are it. they flavor is really nice. I found they cooked best at 275* and I cooked them with butter. I also used apple cider vinegar."

    Reviewed Nana's Chocolate Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with 5 oz of semi-sweet bakers chocolate squares, was out of the other. Was VERY good! My husband, who usually doesn't like frosting loved this. My son (2) who's birthday it was, could only say YUM."

    Reviewed Chocolate Toffee Graham Treats

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a mom's night out. it was a hit! next time I would use a candy thermometer instead of just watching the time, but that is just because I like my crunchy. We all loved it just the way it was, and it was easy!"

    Reviewed Saint Lucia buns - Lussekatter - Saffron buns

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Margareta
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made these for years, the "Traditional Swedish" method of grinding the saffron is to grind it (after it has been toasted) with a sugar cube. these are wonderful. I have used cardamom in place of saffron for a traditional, but less expensive treat."

    Reviewed Vegan Brownies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By pollen
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed a no egg recipe for my two year old, this was the best recipe I have tried so far. I did substitute butter flavored Crisco for the oil. these brownies turned out GREAT. I did find that they were better the next day for what ever reason."

    Reviewed Farmhouse Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By TammieV
    LinMarie says:

    "The only problem with this recipe is that my husband complians if I buy store bought bread! I let it rise twice before putting it in loaf pans, I also cut the salt in half. it was great texture a wonderful all-purpose bread, even for pb&j!"

    Reviewed Corn and Bell Pepper Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, May 20, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this for dinner, My two year old and husband loved it! (My husband believes dinner should be "meat on a plate") It is great and very colorfull."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites