Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Grandpa Harry

    Member since Oct 2001

    Chef #22040

    From Los Angeles

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Microwave Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 14, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Margie Brock
    LinMarie says:

    "It's the cottage cheese that makes it mild. I loved this, and the flavors really meld together, and after being cooked in the microwave....incredible!"

    Reviewed Grandma's Apple Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 7, 2003 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By maryL in Canada
    LinMarie says:

    "..... for the smell alone. I'd been looking for a basic apple cake recipe. Thanks to your Grandmother, I've found it! Grandmothers are special, aren't they? Keep her recipes coming!"

    Reviewed Baked Chimichangas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Deviled Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 25, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (30 people found this helpful) |  98 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "Bought a bunch of chicken thighs on sale and didn't know what to do with them.This recipe is wonderful and uses things I already have in my pantry. Didn't change a thing and the chicken turned out wonderful. I might also try this on boneless chicken breasts next time."

    Reviewed Corn and Bacon Chowder

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 24, 2002 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this and it was terrific. I substituted chicken stock for vegetable, and I upped the hot pepper sauce to 1 tablespoon"

    Reviewed Baked Cheese Grits

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 10, 2002 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this, and it brings back memories. I only used two eggs, though.I reduced the water, just a bit, and I used sharp chedder, and it was wonderful!"

    Reviewed Home For Thanksgiving Fried Cornbread Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 18, 2001 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By Mom of Chef Mark
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Anti-Martha Stewart Meatloaf

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 18, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe and the best combination to go into a meatloaf yet. I always substitute jarred pasta sauce for the ketchup though!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Creole

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 17, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Elizabeth Fullerton
    LinMarie says:

    "I bought a whole mess of canned shrimp on sale, wondering what I was going to do with it! This works with canned shrimp, as well as fresh!I'm a shrimpoholic and always looking for new ways to use it. This recipe was delightful, it freezes well and is actually even better tasting after it sits in the fridge for a couple of days!"

    Reviewed President Reagan's Favorite Macaroni and Cheese

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2001 on Food.com
     |  (15 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites