Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Troy38

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #222646

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Southern Jiffy Corn Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By LILTEXQT
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this per directions and it turned out great. I used a 8 X 8 baking dish and added a half tsp of Nutmeg for the holidays. A very easy recipe to make. This is a keeper. Thanks"

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of Wendy's Chili by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  257 Reviews  |  By Pam Walk
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Chili. I used two cans of 15 oz diced tomatoes and a half tsp of cayenne for heat. Also, I just used 1 1/4 cups of water due to the tomatoes. I will be making this one again this winter."

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By thefensk
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie is the best. I went by the directions to the letter and it came out great. Very easy to make and I was not sure how it would come out. I'm glad I tried it and I will be making it again."

    Reviewed Fried Pork Chops With Brown Milk Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By ninja
    LinMarie says:

    "This was simple, very tasty and just good old Southern fried cooking."

    Reviewed Authentic No Refrigeration Bakery Frosting/Icing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best frosting that I have ever made hands down. It has great texture and spreads very smooth. I will be using this one for now on. I used butter flavored Crisco sticks. I mixed this up in my 4 1/2 qtr Kitchen Aid mixer and the frosting filled it up about 3/4's of the bowl. So it makes a lot at a time."

    Reviewed Chewy Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 3, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kelly Vaughn
    LinMarie says:

    "I also used butter flavored Crisco shortening. And added a bag of white chocolate chips. They were very good tasting and didn't last long at my house. Use a big sturdy bowl for mixing the wet and the dry ingredients. It keeps you from mixing some over the side."

    Reviewed Classic Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe and it came out perfect. This is now my frosting recipe that I will be using for now on. I use a Kitchen Aid mixer and this was very easy to make."

    Reviewed Camie's Easy Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By Cuistot
    LinMarie says:

    "The family loved this one. I used a 8 X 8 baking glass dish and it worked fine. Also I used a 28 oz can of no sugar peaches. This comes out to about 2 cups of peaches. This is a keeper. It did take 45 mins to bake but my oven is old ( avocado green ) ."

    Reviewed How to Hard Boil an Egg

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 31, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Sooz Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "These eggs came out perfect. Followed the recipe and it works. A lot of the time my hard boiled eggs are so hard to peel that I just give up. So thanks for sharing this."

    Reviewed Butter Cream Icing (Buttercream Frosting)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe except for the salt and I used a whole bag of confectioners sugar (32 oz) that I bought. Not sure if it comes out to 5 cups but made plenty for a two layer 9 inch cake with some left over. I used my Kitchen aid and it fluffed up the icing real nice. This will be my standard icing that I will go to for a reference."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites