Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Aunt Gaye

    Member since Oct 2001

    Chef #22287

    From North Kansas City

    Flag as Inappropriate

    32 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Delicious

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  84 Reviews  |  By Musical Joy
    LinMarie says:

    "Musical Joy - this was fantastic. I used 4 large frozen boneless skinless chicken breasts. When ready to serve after 4.5 hours I was feeling lazy so I put a cup of instant brown rice and a bag of frozen mixed vegetables in as it seemed a little too soupy for me (probably because the chicken was frozen). What a wonderful one crock meal. I loved..."

    Reviewed Rick's Crock Pot Carne Guisada

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 1, 2008 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By rickscott
    LinMarie says:

    "This was fantastic. I used two pounds of top sirloin cut into cubes - I'm too frugal to pay for pre-cut stew meat. Everything else exactly as written. I'm not sure I would change a thing. I was pondering what veggies might be added - this would be a new Mexican stew with a little tweaking also.Rick - this is a keeper - thank you for posting."

    Reviewed Pink Champagne Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Jessica K
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my parents 60th anniversary and niece decided this is the wedding cake she wants. Easy, easy, easy. The cake did not take as long to bake I might add. Thanks Jessica"

    Reviewed Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich (((Authentic)))

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  90 Reviews  |  By Alan Leonetti
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect! Wouldn't change a thing. Will make this often and quit ordering Philly Steak when we go out - this is much better. Thanks Alan"

    Reviewed Chocolate Coconut Mounds Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "When it came time to make the filling I didn't have marshmallows so I used a jar of marshmallow creme - worked great. Everyone loved it - next time some almond halves may be added. Thanks Marie"

    Reviewed Perfect Prime Rib

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  168 Reviews  |  By Lightly Toasted
    LinMarie says:

    "Second time making this - needs more stars - I also didn't have horseradish powder and used horseradish as suggested by other reviewers - WOW - will do that again. The hardest part is not opening the oven. Thanks for a foolproof recipe."

    Reviewed White Texas Sheet Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  89 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Another winner Nurse Di. I didn't serve warm but it still was gobbled right up. The almond extract makes this!"

    Reviewed Filet De Boeuf En Croute

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "Wildflour thanks for making Valentine's Day easy and special. Did exactly as posted - next time, and there definetely will be a next time, I will replace the cheese with fresh sliced mushrooms. Let's see - when is the next special occasion.Did not fix the sauce - I actually forgot about it until now when posting the review. I guess we didn't m..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Peach Dump Dessert

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  92 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "This was toooo sweet for us - although we think the same of oven baked dump cakes. Great idea though. Thanks Yooper"

    Reviewed Sauteed Mushrooms

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 17, 2007 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "After all the great reviews I was looking forward to these. We love each of the flavors - the green onions, garlic and worcestershire. I think they flavors together overpowered the mushrooms. I will try again though to see if it was just an off night for our tasters."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites