Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Donut Chef

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #222970

    Flag as Inappropriate

    188 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Dom Deluise's Vegetable Stew

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 1, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By JanuaryBride
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I've made this twice now. I made some small changes: I saute lots of vegetables in olive oil: onions, carrots, potatoes, red pepper, celery, etc., all cut in large pieces. After those are all sauteed, I add a 15-ounce can of tomatoes and two or three cups of beef broth and a can of beef in gravy, also garlic and Italian seasoning. Mushr..."

    Reviewed Mole (Mo-lay) Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  41 Reviews  |  By ciao
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. It's not absolutely perfect, but the taste is right. I used cocoa (almost 2 Tb) and put it through the blender when it was done cooking. I should have cooked it down further than I did, and used less salt, but it is very good and I think I will cook some chicken in the leftovers."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Curry

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I made a few adaptations based on what I had in the house, and it turned out very well. We ate it with rice and lentils and peas."

    Reviewed Piadina - Italian Flat Bread for Everything!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Brandess
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice. I might increase the salt a little bit next time since I left the rosemary out."

    Reviewed Tons of Blueberry Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  101 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent coffee cake. I increased the servings to 18 (used two eggs and a pint of blueberries) and made it in a 10 inch springform pan. It took just over an hour to bake. Smelled wonderful, tasted delicious."

    Reviewed Spiced Couscous

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent."

    Reviewed Make Ahead Mashed Potatoes for Crock Pot

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By clw721
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious and a good way to transport six quarts of mashed potatoes to a party!"

    Reviewed Craisin Nut Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Kim127
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice way to use craisins! I used canola oil instead of shortening and used slightly more than two tablespoons."

    Reviewed Curtido De Repollo - El Salvadorean Cabbage Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By What's Cooking?
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice. I made a half batch to serve with pupusas. The other family members did not care for it, but they tend not to like cider vinegar."

    Reviewed Salvadorian Pupusas

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Valeria
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice concept, but I might need to perfect the technique, since they turned out rather dry. I looked up a Youtube video of someone making pupusas to see how it was done."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites