Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MaggieOhio

    Member since Oct 2001

    Chef #22301

    From Ravenna, Ohio

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken, Shrimp and Andouille Jambalaya

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  185 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the main recipe mostly according to directions, used whole peeled tomatoes that I spoon crushed. I added shrimp and a little okra (I know, not traditional) the last 30 minutes. I then topped the bowls of "stew" with the rice. It doesn't get too dry that way, which is the way we like it. Also better this way if you plan on..."

    Reviewed Low Carb Rib Rub

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this on my ribs and slow baked them tightly wrapped in foil at 250 degrees until tender. I then finished them on the grill basted in my low carb barbecue sauce. (We like using both dry and wet). The dry rub was great! Thank you."

    Reviewed Low Carb Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By ChefTraylee
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband said these were the best peppers he ever ate, and we have had many through the years. First of all, I did not use 4 peppers since there are only 2 of us. I had some huge ones in my garden, so split 2 of them. Used grass fed ground beef, and instead of pizza sauce, used tomato sauce (small can) in which I made homemade pizza sauce (ba..."

    Reviewed Elegant Green Bean and Mushroom Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By Barb Witherspoon
    LinMarie says:

    "I give this a 4 star as is, however, you can make it a 5 star and that is just what I did for Christmas with rave reviews. I used fresh whole green beans, fresh portabello mushrooms, and panko breadcrumbs for the topping. Fabulous! This is definitely elegant! No more kiddie green bean casserole for us!"

    Reviewed Saucy Salisbury Steak

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 20, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Gave the gravy a 5, also added some finely chopped green pepper to the meat. Since we use very lean ground meat, I thought it was kind of dry. Next time I will add an egg and some bread crumbs to the meat to moisten, as a similar recipe suggested. Otherwise, this is EXCELLENT and I will be making this again! My family loved it."

    Reviewed Buffalo Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 26, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By MaggiePA
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the sauce but deep fried my wings, drained, then mixed with the sauce. I also added more onion and a little less butter. The onion and oregano definitely made this the best wings we have ever had, topping all that we have had in restaurants, and were the hit of our super bowl appetizers!"

    Reviewed Gingerbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 5, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (9 people found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. I had this recipe years ago and lost it. A box mix does not even compare to this. Most wonderful aroma!"

    Reviewed Greek Oven Roast Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 5, 2003 on Food.com
     |  (16 people found this helpful) |  43 Reviews  |  By Dana-MMH
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great. Went very well with steaks and lobster tail for New Years. Still stuck to pan a little, would suggest a nonstick pan, or next time I will place on parchment paper.Next time I will also try the lemon juice."

    Reviewed Sauerkraut

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 1, 2003 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By BarbaraK
    LinMarie says:

    "The salt "ferments" the cabbage to give it the sour taste. I have neer made it this way, have always used a crock, but I can't wait to try this method."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites