Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    socialgal

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #223102

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Martha's Rice Salad

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lori Mama
    LinMarie says:

    "This was yummy! I used basmati rice and cooked it in chicken broth to give it more flavor and it came out really good. It is a little tart, so if you like things sweeter, I would add maybe a pinch of sugar or honey. I will make this again- thanks!"

    Reviewed Easy One-Bowl Low-Fat Breakfast Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ~SarahBeth~
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I also used regular flour for this and it worked fine. I also omitted the applesauce since I didn't have any, and it didn't seem to affect the taste. These were so easy that my 10 year old son helped me make them and really seems to enjoy eating them, too! Thanks for a great new recipe."

    Reviewed Sweet Noodle Kugel

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was OK...I used thin noodles instead of broad noodles because I find kugel holds together better that way. I loved the use of dried fruit (I used a variety of diff. ones) and I followed the other reviewers' advice and used a 9x9 pan and it came out just fine like that- not too dry.
    I also sprinkled some corn flake crumbs mixed with..."

    Reviewed "cream" of Chicken Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By brokenburner
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the BEST soups I have ever had! I made this for a family dinner and everyone devoured it- asking for seconds and thirds...This is such a nice change from regular chicken soup and is really more like a meal in itself because it is so filling. When I did make it, I omitted the peas since most of my family does not like them and no one..."

    Reviewed Fresh Plum Cobbler

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wildflour
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe! I also reduced the sugar by half and it was plenty sweet. I also omitted the almond extract from the topping since I am not a big fan of almond (although it was nice in the crust). I would make this again as it was a big hit with my family!"

    Reviewed Moist Pineapple Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By delilah (:
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really good recipe. I also used 2 eggs instead of egg substitute and it came out really well and held together well, unlike some other breads that are crumbly. For a different taste, I also used 1/2 tsp of almond extract instead of vanilla and it was great! Thanks for a wonderful new recipe..I will be making this again."

    Reviewed Corn and Broccoli Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 11, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sarah Chana
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a pretty good recipe. I liked the taste that the scallions gave it. Since I used frozen broccoli it was a little more moist then I would have liked so next time I think I have to really squeeze the liquid out better when I defrost it. I also added crushed durkee fried onions as a topping for crunch. I will make this again, though. It..."

    Reviewed Raisin Scones

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By bert
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really easy. I made them using margarine and mixed craisins with the raisins. Mine burned on the bottom a little but they were still good. I prefer them warmed up but even room temperature, they were just the right consistency."

    Reviewed Challah Recipe for the Kitchen Aide

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Caryn Gale
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a great recipe. I even gave it my sister in law who is new at baking and she loved the consistency of the dough and the easy ingredients. I halved the recipe once and it came out great!"

    Reviewed Mocha Satin Ice Cream or Dessert Sauce

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "this tasted OK when i made it fresh. unfortunately when I tried to reheat the leftovers it became thick and clumpy and started to separate even though I did it on a low temperature. My advice is to only make this recipe if you are planning to use it right away and if you REALLY need 8-10 servings like it says because it makes a lot."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites