Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    melting pot

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #225372

    Flag as Inappropriate

    75 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Light Fresh Peach Cobbler

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 1, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "Lovely and simple to make; I used drained canned peaches, 3 T of oil instead of butter, and it was very nice. Thankyou!"

    Reviewed Oil crust for 1 pie

    Handle
    Thursday, May 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By LizAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!!!! Totally flaky, used wholemeal flour and it turned out fine. My only problem with it is that it's kinda crumbly, which I found hard to make a lid with, but as simply a crust, it's perfect!"

    Reviewed My No Roll Pie Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, May 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!!!! Totally flaky, used wholemeal flour and it turned out fine. My only problem with it is that it's kinda crumbly, which I found hard to make a lid with, but as simply a crust, it's perfect!"

    Reviewed Ww Biscuits for Watching Your Weight

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Toodles
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so nice and soft! I actually kinda mucked it up - I put in 1 1/2 tablespoons of yoghurt instead of teaspoons, and baked for 11 minutes in 6 portions, and they were still beautiful. Thankyou!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  330 Reviews  |  By *~Christine~*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy and quick - mine baked in 10 min and were quite crispy, maybe because I reduce the sugar by half? Not sure. Anyway, these were delicious. Thanks."

    Reviewed The Healthy Pie Crust

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 23, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Shelby, the wannabe chef
    LinMarie says:

    "really nice and simple. a bit flavourless, maybe i'll add 2 tBlspns vinegar next time. but thanks for a great low-fat pie recipe!UPDATE - 1 tablespoon of vinegar is fine, or it'll be too strong. I just wanted to reaffirm how incredibly easy this was, even without refrigerating! For a healthy(er) piecrust, this is awesome!!!"

    Reviewed Walnut Tartlets

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! These were just toally delicious! Will be making them again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Cucumber Sandwiches

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 18, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jerrie T
    LinMarie says:

    "very nice, simple and delicious. Made with wholemeal bread, so it was fairly healthy too. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Shortbread

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "i'm not going to rate it because i'm sure the reason i didn't like this was my fault. i was trying to be ambitiuos and make jam-filled hearts fo Valentine's, so since I heard it was crumbly and didn't want it to be crumbly when I shpaed it, I added a bit more butter. They looked fantastic, really should have taken a picture first. Because in the ..."

    Reviewed Chicken Croquettes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Jimijoe 43
    LinMarie says:

    "Used canned tuna (which was tomato and capsicum flavoured) and added some chopped garlic in with the onions for more flavour. Very delicious! I'll definitely be making these again, they were so simple, and very good served with sweet chilli sauce."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites