Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Judith Irene

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #225572

    Flag as Inappropriate

    37 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Stuffed Green Pepper Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Marmie's
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Banana Snack Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Joy1996
    LinMarie says:

    "Scrumptious!!! After school, my stepdaughter and boyfriend came home. I served this cake and asked them to rate it out of 5 and with much enthusiasm, my stepdaughter said '5' and the boyfriend looked at me and said ''7' with big eyes lol Thank you for this wonderful after school snack cake!!! :D"

    Reviewed Spam and Velveeta Quiche Aka Redneck Quiche

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef shapeweaver ©
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good!!! For some reason I have never been successful at making quiche but this one worked out 100%. I made personal additions etc [too many to share lol]. I could only find one pie plate and it is bigger than the usual pie plate so I baked this quiche for 30 minutes. A 5-star recipe indeed!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Sawmill Gravy (Cream Gravy)

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 5, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. A few variations I made do to my taste, such as: used Table Cream instead of Ha;f & Half; didn't use any garlic; less pepper than suggested; sauteed onions at the beginning stages of this yummy recipe. This recipe is similar to our Mennonite cream gravy called 'Schmauntfatt' only this recipe has way less fat which is wonderful. Than..."

    Reviewed Spaghetti & Puttanesca Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Maine-iac
    LinMarie says:

    "Just a wonderful sauce!!! I am a lover of onions, so I chopped some up and sauteed them along with the garlic. A 5-star recipe!!! Thank you for posting!!! Oh yeah, I added a tad bit of sugar since I like a little bit of sweetness in my spaghetti sauce... ciao!!! :D"

    Reviewed Spaghetti Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By ann hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC!!! I used diced tomatoes instead of crushed tomatoes since that's what I had in my cupboard and it still turned out excellent!!! The one other change I made was doubling the brown sugar [personal preference of course]. Definitely a 5-star recipe!!! TY for posting Ann Hugo!!! :D"

    Reviewed Blueberry Oat Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "The BEST!! I have tried so many blueberry muffin recipes and this is the ONE I will continue to use!! My hubby came home for lunch today and swallowed down 3 real fast!! LOL Thank you for posting this wonderful muffin recipe!! Oh, BTW, I used vanilla... :D <3<3<3"

    Reviewed Easy Creamy Garlic and Parmesan Rice

    Handle
    Friday, May 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Shuzbud
    LinMarie says:

    "FANTASTIC!! The taste was so pleasing to the tongue that I had to control myself from eating it all LOL Great comfort food indeed!After the 45 minutes of baking this dish, it wasn't completely done so I cooked it in the microwave for a few more minutes. A 5-star recipe for me! :D"

    Reviewed Vegetable Beef Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice soup! I didn't have frozen veggies so I cut up some potatoes, carrots & celery. Added a bay leaf and 1/2 tsp. of paprika. I also used 4 cups of prepared beef broth. Thank you for posting! I definitely will make this recipe again!! :D"

    Reviewed ThatBobbieGirl's Better-Than-Campbells Green Pea Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty! It wasn't thick enough for me so I added more dried green split peas. I also added finely chopped precooked ham slice and used low sodium liquid chicken broth. Thank you for posting this tasty recipe! :D"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites