Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Gunnerbun

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #225620

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    55 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Minnesota Cream of Chicken & Wild Rice Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I doubled the recipe and made just a couple of changes. I didn't measure the onions or the carrots. I used 2 small onions and 4 long thin carrots. I also didn't use celery, it's a personal preference. I also added decided to double the thyme after tasting the soup, again a preference. I have never made a cream of soup and..."

    Reviewed Turkey-Barley Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the second year making this recipe. It is wonderful. We do increase the barley so that the soup is a little more filling, but that is just a personal preference. Love the addition of a little tomato paste to help vary the leftovers!"

    Reviewed Creamy Turkey Tetrazzini

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 2, 2013 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh my! We just had this for dinner and I couldn't wait to get cleaned up so I could review! The flavors are just incredible . The prep is long (or have I gotten lazy) but the payoff is worth it. I used 4 small carrots, 2 1/2 cups of turkey meat, and probably 1 1/2 C. of peas and it was still plenty of sauce. At dinner we talked about making t..."

    Reviewed Tender Pot Roast

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  108 Reviews  |  By Steve_G
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavors are wonderful! I had a taste for pot roast like my mom used to make, this fit the bill. I used beef broth and dried thyme (1-1 1/2 tsp.). I was very unsure about the sugar but decided it must balance the wine and went for it. Not a sweet sauce at all. We will make this again."

    Reviewed Best Ever Pumpkin Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  103 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this, as others have said, the spice is perfect. I used a can of pumpkin puree and a can of sweetened condensed milked. I didn't measure, I figured it would be close enough. The pie turned out to be fabulous. We had one piece before the dinner and one piece after!"

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1162 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "I made only the cream cheese frosting and it was perfect. Not too sweet and piped well onto cupcakes. I frosted 26 cupcakes using a 2M star tip (in other words each had a generous amount of frosting). I paired this with a Devil's food cake recipe from the Food Network."

    Reviewed Vegan Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 29, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By hannahactually
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful! I am not a vegan and did make a change to the recipe as I used butter and regular sugar rather than oil and stevia. I doubled the recipe and got 26 regular size muffins. Thanks, I needed something without eggs and these were so good I would make them again!"

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  283 Reviews  |  By Tonkcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Incredible! I made them as directed but only used about 3/4 c of chocolate chips as it was all I had left. These cookies are so chocolaty and delicious. As others have noted, any type of chip could be used. I will be making these again whenever I crave chocolate."

    Reviewed Big Grandma's Best Peanut Butter Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  287 Reviews  |  By LiisaN
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific! I made 2 adjustments. I used 1/2 C. butter and 1/2 C. shortening because I didn't have butter flavored Crisco. I also decided not to roll the cookies in sugar, just being lazy. I will make these again and again."

    Reviewed Au Gratin Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By Stacey DiBuono
    LinMarie says:

    "Really wonderful! Made as stated. Thickened the white sauce only a bit before pouring on the potatoes. I was worried because it looked like soup when I put it in the oven. Between the potatoes and flour it thickened up perfectly while baking."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites