Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sonata

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #225903

    Flag as Inappropriate

    166 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 29, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1164 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut back the sugar a little and I added 2 tsp of cinnamon to the batter. I had to cook it longer than the recipe called for, even though I had the oven set at 300F. I only made half the icing and it was plenty. The whole family loved it, so it's a keeper."

    Reviewed Hot Quinoa Breakfast With Fruits

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By **Jubes**
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very tasty. I added a little more cinnamon and sweetened it with maple syrup."

    Reviewed Potato Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Shannonmc
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this last night and it was fantastic! I used chicken broth instead of water and bouillon and I also threw in some frozen corn and garlic powder. I left out the parsley and I used 1% milk. I used a stick blender to puree some of the soup to make it a little thicker and didn't bother with the flour. My daughter loved it so much she took it in..."

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  425 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this with homemade broth from a roasted chicken and left out the noodles. I also added some frozen corn. My daughter gave it two thumbs up!"

    Reviewed Oven-Dried Tomatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  114 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these to use in a quiche and they are fantastic! The kids wanted to know what smelled so good when they got in from school. My daughter and I devoured the leftovers and I can't wait to make more. I added about a teaspoon of sugar and doubled the garlic."

    Reviewed Ratatouille

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "I hadn't made ratatouille in ages, but I had it recently at someone else's house and was inspired to make it again. I added a little more garlic and basil than the recipe called for, and a little salt, and we ate it with grated parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Baked Salmon with Mustard-Dill Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I had a bunch of fresh dill from the CSA and some sour cream to use up and this was a delicious way to do it. I also added some lime basil to the sauce. I took somone else's suggestion an added about a tablespoon of honey as well. We liked the flavor of the sauce, but I may cut back on the onions next time."

    Reviewed Turkey-Macaroni Chili

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband and I liked this, and my daughter loved it. It made a huge amount so i was able to freeze some.I used homemade tomato sauce that was already quite sweet, so I left out the sugar and I used balsamic vinegar instead of white vinegar."

    Reviewed Blueberry Blueberry Sour Cream Pancakes

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Aroostook
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a big hit with and without blueberries with my family. They're very light and tasty. I'll definitely make these again,"

    Reviewed Edith Gump's French Onion Soup

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a big hit with my family and very easy to make. We used Jarlsburg Swiss on top."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites