Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    texasmama

    Member since Jun 2005

    Chef #226065

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Cream Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chemaine
    LinMarie says:

    "An excellent way to use up that extra canned pumpkin after Thanksgiving. I let it simmer about 15-20 minutes, and it was perfect. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Good and Good for You Peanut Butter Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 28, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Caryn Dalton
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent muffins! Very tasty and turned out perfectly even though I made some substitutions (nonfat margarine for the butter and skim milk for the 2%). I also added a few semi-sweet chocolate chips to the top of each muffin before baking to make them a little more decadent. Yummy! Thanks for a great recipe, and for the tips on handling the st..."

    Reviewed Weight Watcher 1 Point Banana Bread--Flex Points

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By TheDancingCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! This made moist, yummy banana bread muffins. I used sugar instead of sugar substitute, and I sprinkled a little brown sugar on top. Because I made muffins, baking time was reduced to 20-25 minutes. This will be a regular muffin recipe for me. Thanks so much for posting!"

    Reviewed Susan's Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 8, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KristinaKatarina
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was easy and came out great, even with all of my modifications for lowering fat. I exchanged the butter for an equivalent amount of applesauce, used brown sugar instead of white sugar, and replaced the egg with a tablespoon of apple butter. With these changes, I had to cook the muffins about 10 minutes longer, but they turned out awe..."

    Reviewed Healthy Flourless Butterscotch Brownies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 28, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Nurslinda
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like the taste of these, and the fact that they're healthy. I used lower-fat margarine and left out the walnuts to cut down on the fat, and they turned out great. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Protein Bars

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 12, 2005 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By PMS24seven
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this recipe since it doesn't call for loads of sugar and butter/margarine like almost all other peanut butter bar recipes I've seen. I ran out of oatmeal so I substituted 1 cup with graham cracker crumbs, and they turned out awesome! Thanks so much for the recipe."

    Reviewed Low-Fat/Lite Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Tiffany I.
    LinMarie says:

    "I can now have alfredo sauce without the guilt! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. The only change that I will try in the future is adding something to make the sauce a little thicker (maybe protein powder or some flour)."

    Reviewed Lower-Cal Buttermilk Bacon Spinach Quiche

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By thomas trainer
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe made an excellent quiche! I substituted the frozen spinach for a handful of fresh (then sauteed) spinach and a sliced zucchini, and it was delicious."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites