Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Something from Nothing

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #226505

    From Toronto

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By mysticalmagical
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe is as quick and tasty as everyone said. It made 19 mini-muffin which I baked for 20 minutes. With cooling time and a quick pack into a gift box, I had a great teacher's gift in under an hour. And 1 for myself!"

    Reviewed Sake Steak and Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Q & A's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! This is my family's favorite meal. And the marinade can be used to steep tofu before baking or on chicken, pork and even fish. I omit the cardamom pods from the rice and serve the cilantro on the side. As for the cut of beef, I have used inside and outside round, london broil, and skirt steak, but never filet."

    Reviewed Pinchos (Spanish Kebabs/Tapas - Pork, Lamb, Prawns or Chicken)

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "Out of necessity, I used balsamic vinegar, regular salt and pepper, substituted Herbes de Provence for thyme because I was out of thyme, used sweet paprika and a tiny bit of cayenne only, added the white wine, ditched about half of the oil - on pork and chicken. Excellent and well received by guests and family."

    Reviewed High Fiber Bran Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "Has anyone tried to reduce the honey/molasses in this recipe? I need to get the sugar content below 5g!"

    Reviewed Hash Browns à La Française (Galette)

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 12, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By NcMysteryShopper
    LinMarie says:

    "The third time that I made this for my family of fans, I used duck fat in place of the clarified butter. Yum! "

    Reviewed Roasted Asparagus

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  454 Reviews  |  By taylortwo
    LinMarie says:

    "An all-time favorite with my family. If you prep the asparagus ahead of time, you can throw it in a large ziploc with the oil and then throw it in the oven just before serving. A great addition is minced garlic...and just because somebody gave me a lovely present, truffle vinegar sprinkled over the asparagus as it comes out of the oven. Divine!"

    Reviewed Onion Brie Appetizer

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "I reduced the size by half, slicing the puff pastry lenthwise and rolling cinnamon-roll style -- made easier by the fact that butter puff pastry here in Canada comes in 10 inch by 10 inch sheets that can easily be rolled out to 15inch by 10 inch sheets. I tried both Brie and Camembert on my family and they prefer the stronger camembert, provided ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites