Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    breezermom

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #226863

    From Gulf Breeze, Florida

    Flag as Inappropriate

    3238 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pub Style Fish and Chips

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By danny j
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the fries! The batter was yummy too, but I wanted a bit of salt in it. I made with cod, and loved it. Be sure to cut your fish into small pieces so you can enjoy lots of breading with your fish. Made for Best of 2014 tag game on Yuku."

    Reviewed Chicken Parmigiana

    Handle
    5 days ago on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Bayhill
    LinMarie says:

    "Absolutely love the easy to make marinara sauce! I used tomato puree because right now I have a picky eater that will not eat tomato "chunks" in his sauce. LOL. It was perfect. I'll use this often. I hate to admit it, but when I grabbed my chicken out of the freezer to thaw, I mistakenly grabbed boneless thighs instead of breast..."

    Reviewed Chopped Romaine Salad With Thousand Island Dressing

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By lazyme
    LinMarie says:

    "This dressing turned out thick, but delicious! I do love thousand island, especially on a wedge salad. This one is a little less sweet and spicier. A very nice change from the regular thousand island dressing. Thanks for sharing! Made for FYC tag game."

    Reviewed Tuna Casserole

    Handle
    8 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "I halved the recipe, and my tuna was 4 oz cans, so I used two. This made for a really yummy comfort dish. I enjoyed the slight heat from the chilies....I used hot ones. Thanks for sharing! Made for For Your Consideration tag game."

    Reviewed Indian Spiced Shrimp

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 13, 2015 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle
    LinMarie says:

    "I served this with Naan bread, and it was delicious! I don't think my sauce thickened up as much as Teresa's, but it was perfect for dunking the bread in. Loved it! Will make it often!! Thanks for sharing. Made for For Your Consideration Tag Game on Yuku!"

    Reviewed Steamed Sugar Snap Peas With Wasabi Butter

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 12, 2015 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved these! I will even add a bit more wasabi powder next time. My son said he didn't even taste the wasabi! So quick and easy to make, I'm sure I'll make these often. Thanks for sharing.....made for FYC game on Yuku."

    Reviewed Diablo Butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 10, 2015 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "I did this two ways, as posed and with a bit of added sautéed garlic. My son loved the first one with ciabatti bread, but really loved the addition of garlic. We enjoyed shrimp and bread with that one. Thanks for sharing! Made for FYC tag game on yuku!"

    Reviewed Sweet and Spicy Barbecued Pinto Beans

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2015 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for For Your Consideration Tag game. I used dried pinto beans that I had cooked the day before, and served with a delicious steak sandwich. I enjoy baked beans, but really missed the bacon in these. I think these are really good for being cooked on top of the stove and without bacon. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Bistro Steak Sandwich With Seasoned Potato Chips

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 4, 2015 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By weekend cooker
    LinMarie says:

    "This review is for the sandwich only....just couldn't bring myself to soak fried chips in butter! Sounds wonderful, but I can already see my heart stopping! I grilled my steak, and used green onions instead of regular onions because of stomach issues that I have. Did not find bleu cheese that could be sliced, so used crumbles. We all enjo..."

    Reviewed Scrambled Eggs (Oeufs Brouillés)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 1, 2015 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Totally delicious! Just what we needed on New Year's morning. So moist and flavorful, but not runny at all. Really enjoyed the cream and cheese at the end. Made for For Your Consideration tag game! Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites