Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Linky1

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #226867

    From Antigo, Wisconsin

    Flag as Inappropriate

    406 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Roasted Peruvian Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I used a mix or red and yellow potatoes. It took longer than expected to cook through, but worth the wait! made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Roast Pork With Apples and Cream

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good, but I must have missed something. It had less "zing" than I expected. I'll have to adjust next time - maybe a little horseradish? Some fresh ground pepper? The apples were a perfect complement, although I cut them in wedges and did not peel. made for Football 2014"

    Reviewed Grilled Cilantro-Lime Shrimp With Spicy Hass Avocado Puree

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavors were great! I skipped jalapeno, used less sour cream and added some garlic salt to the avocado. DH commented how limey it was, but that could be b/c he was the official lime gadget squeezer! made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Black Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Starrynews
    LinMarie says:

    "OK, so I'm a bit colorblind - red kidney beans instead of black and poblano pepper instead of green pepper. But nevertheless, it was super tasty! Will be making this again, maybe with the right colors!! made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Refrigerator Coconut Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "I used chocolate cake because that way it reminded me of a Mounds bar! Enjoyed by my group of ladies. I thought there was too much syrup and even though I cut it down (1 cup sugar, 1 cup 1% milk), but tasted good anyway! made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed A Very Special Gnocchi

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Elmotoo
    LinMarie says:

    "I made 1/2 the recipe and used what I had on hand. First, didn't use any spinach - I forgot to pick some up plus DH needs to avoid leafy greens. Also, I used canned chicken breast. I had pecan butter left over from a recent salmon dish and used that to make the roux. I did use a leek, but think it would be fine with regular onion, too. One mo..."

    Reviewed Zucchini Margherita

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 15, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By alvinakatz
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a few adjustments - I wasn't sure how much lemon juice to use b/c the ingredients just said 1 lemon. So I used about 2 Tbs. I will use less next time - a bit too lemony. My food processor died, so just chopped everything real fine. Used about 1 1/2 tsp. garlic salt instead of a clove. I also added a little olive oil with the other stuf..."

    Reviewed Gorgonzola-Tomato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have the patience to chill the cheese, so just smooshed it all together. Tasted great! As DH said, what's not to like? made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Sandys Gourmet Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Karen Elizabeth
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! (I put the rosemary back in for the photo only - and yes, it did add a lovely touch!) I did guess-timate amounts - the conversion function didn't work as well as it could. Made for Culinary Quest 2014"

    Reviewed Oregon Tuna Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Lavender Lynn
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! I cut down the cumin by about half and used onion instead of water chestnuts (which I didn't have). CCQ Culinary Quest 2014"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites