Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Anita_H

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #227482

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Vegetarian "meatballs"

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  121 Reviews  |  By Kathleen McDonald
    LinMarie says:

    "Lipton onion soup mix is NOT vegetarian. Please relabel this recipe so that well-meaning cooks are not feeding beef stock to their vegetarian guests."

    Reviewed Chocolate Syrup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  131 Reviews  |  By wildheart
    LinMarie says:

    "Turned out too sweet for the deep dark chocolate lover in me. I made a second batch, using 1 cup of real maple syrup instead of 1-1/2 cup of sugar. Exquisite! I brought it to a full rolling boil, whisking constantly and cooked for 5 minutes. When it cooled, I had a rich velvety sauce. It was soo good that I grabbed some strawberries and cleaned th..."

    Reviewed Homemade Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By SweetsLady
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup is outstanding, and very quick to prepare. I used vegetable broth and added more mushrooms. If I changed anything, it would be to reduce the amount of pepper. Next time I will also add some wild rice."

    Reviewed So It's Bekah's Pulled Pork Now

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 4, 2008 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't make the sauce, so this is a review of the pork only. I found it to be ordinary. Peppery but lacking pizzazz. I followed the recipe just as written with a 5 lb. Boston butt. The finished product was ok, but a big letdown after all the rave reviews."

    Reviewed Hangover Poached Eggs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 2, 2007 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Bill Hilbrich
    LinMarie says:

    "I love ketchup and I love eggs! Skipped the cheese and toast, and just went for the yummy ketchupy sauce over the poached eggs. Heavenly!"

    Reviewed Baked Pork Chops

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 14, 2006 on Food.com
     |  120 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Definitely easy, but too bland. I followed the recipe and got a soupy, ketchupy mess. As others have noted, the pork chops tasted boiled, not baked. I wouldn't make this again."

    Reviewed Couldn't Be Easier Slow Cooker Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread is delicious, and has a surprisingly tender crumb for a whole wheat bread. I made an inadvertent modification, though. What I thought was wheat germ turned out to be wheat bran, but I used it anyway. I added a tablespoon of vital wheat gluten to lighten the texture. The dough was a little too stick to knead, so I sprinkled 2 tablespoons..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites