Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Calicokatt

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #227706

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mexicali Meat Burritos

    Handle
    Sunday, May 6, 2007 on Food.com
     |  38 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this twice, the first time with flor de mayo beans, since that's what I had, and the second time with pintos. Both times it was delicious! The kids love it and I make up the burritos with sour cream and shredded cheese,wrap in wax paper and freeze. 3 minutes in the microwave and they're ready to go!"

    Reviewed French Bread Dough

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 5, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By donna864
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread was far too salty. I would recommend either a plain water glaze or an egg white glaze. I also didn't care for the texture. It is great for dipping in soup, but as a stand-alone bread, I would not recommend it."

    Reviewed Chicken Verde

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By canarygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was wonderful. We wrapped it up with spanish rice in a tortilla. I ate them breakfast, lunch and dinner for days! "

    Reviewed Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By Rick B(2)
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great, used it in burritos with a chicken sauce."

    Reviewed Spiced Sweet Roasted Red Pepper & feta Hummus

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not a fan hummus. But THIS was good! Tasted like nacho cheese dip to me, pretty spicy. "

    Reviewed Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By DDW
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good, though I omitted salt and pepper completely. The fresher your lentils, the softer the skins will get. Adding salt at the beginning also makes the skins turn out tougher. The ham hock was enough salt for us. If you want additional salt, add it at the end of cooking."

    Reviewed Tart Cherry Jam - cooked

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dianne Jones
    LinMarie says:

    "This was awesome! Smelled and tasted just like the way I remember my mom's!"

    Reviewed Caramelized Onion Focaccia ( Bread Machine)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an awesome bread, and has become one of our regular recipes around here. I usually sprinkle a little garlic salt on it and add some olives. I like to use sweet onions, and I cook them on a med-low heat the whole time the doubh is going."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Ham and Beans

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 31, 2006 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "I wasn't sure I liked this the first day, but the second and third, it was DELICIOUS. My kids even liked it. The cloves gave it an unusual flavor that I really liked. "

    Reviewed Apple Crisp

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  139 Reviews  |  By cuisinebymae
    LinMarie says:

    "This was incredible! So delicious, doesn't require a bunch of ingredients, and makes the house smell wonderful! I used 7 apples, but kept everything else right on and it was great. The butter makes this VERY rich and good. "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites