Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Alisa Lea

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #229619

    From Texas City, Texas

    Flag as Inappropriate

    390 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Mediterranean Stuffed Boneless Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 16, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By CJ Jones
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner tonight. Next time I will use less oregano and add a little salt to the oil mixture and add garlic to the filling, but overall these were a nice change. I served them with roasted asparagus and baked sweet potatoes."

    Reviewed Balsamic Roasted Yams

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I knew I was going to like this recipe, it is sweet potatoes and balsamic vinegar after all. But lord have mercy, add in that caramelization and it was like having dessert on the same plate with dinner. Yummy stuff!"

    Reviewed Sarasota's Simple Swiss Bacon & Onion Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By SarasotaCook
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy Sunday morning breakfast dish! I played with the seasonings a little and use rosemary and garlic. Light and fluffy but still filling. It's a keeper."

    Reviewed Seared Salmon With Balsamic Glaze

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  100 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a new favorite recipe! I could just eat that glaze with a spoon. Super simple and delicious, I will definitely be making this again and again."

    Reviewed Aloha ! Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this the other night for Lorac's cook-a-thon. I subbed sliced almonds for the macadamia nuts since that was what I had on hand. I used foil pans and sprayed them with with baking spray and had no problem with it sticking. I think it was even better the second day. Nice flavors."

    Reviewed Mediterranean Cheese Spread

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 30, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I love all the flavors in this dip and they go so well together. I subbed a tablespoon of basil pesto for the fresh basil since that's what I had on hand. This will definitely be a repeat recipe for us."

    Reviewed Chicken Corn Chili

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight with leftover roasted turkey and served it with a pan of cornbread. Yummy stuff!"

    Reviewed Southwestern Stuffed Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  110 Reviews  |  By CountryLady
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I used red and orange peppers, left out the cheese and topped mine with a dollop of greek yogurt. I covered my dish with foil for the first half hour to make sure the peppers got done. They were perfect. Definitely a repeat recipe."

    Reviewed Fiesta Shrimp and Avocado Salsa

    Handle
    Sunday, May 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By startnover
    LinMarie says:

    "So good! I made this tonight as a side dish with fish tacos and we loved it. Definitely a keeper recipe."

    Reviewed Orange Teriyaki Beef Roast

    Handle
    Saturday, May 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and oh so good! I added some steamed pea pods and served it over rice. We'll definitely be having this again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites