Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Darlene Summers

    Member since Nov 2001

    Chef #22973

    From Carterville

    Flag as Inappropriate

    554 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sugarhouse Apple Rings

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By cinda37379
    LinMarie says:

    "Taking a hint from your previous reviewer,I did add some sugar to my batter,and my apples were also red delicious,but they were pretty sweet,so I think these turned out wonderful. Thanks,Darlene "

    Reviewed Our Favorite Potato Pancakes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By bullwinkle
    LinMarie says:

    "Hi Bullwinkle, Wow! These were delicious and so very crispy...... I had a little trouble keeping them together, but if you smush them together good it works pretty good.They were really good though.Thanks for this great recipe,Darlene"

    Reviewed Simple Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jeniferbz
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM YUM YUM,I must agree with you on one thing,I too think this is the best chicken salad I have ever eaten,I did add grapes to it,and to me that just topped it off.I left out the eggs and added some celery,Great chicken salad!!!Thanks,Darlene "

    Reviewed Cheeeesy Lasagna Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Che~Sara`
    LinMarie says:

    "This Soup just HIT the spot for me,I didn'have the Mafalda pasta,(Never heard of it actually) but had some cheese raviolini's and I think that worked just fine.it sure was a tasty soup. Thanks,Darlene"

    Reviewed Half and Half Substitute

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "SO simple,So Easy,So Quick, and it works!!!!What more can I say? No need to spend a fortune on half & half.Thanks,Darlene"

    Reviewed Texas Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By pressurecooker
    LinMarie says:

    "These biscuts are wonderful,I had them with chef Bullwinkle's Jet potatoes, and my husbands fried green tomatoes,and my fried chicken..What a meal that made.Made them just as the recipe called for...no changes...they were very good.Thanks,Darlene"

    Reviewed Jet Potatoes

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 6, 2006 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By bullwinkle
    LinMarie says:

    "Hey there Bullwinke!!!You are a chef after my own heart!!! This is comfort food at its best!!!Made these taters just as you said to,and they were fabulous!!!The ingredients were just right,absolutely made for each other,wouldn't add to or take away from this recipe.10 stars for sure.Thanks,Darlene"

    Reviewed Lois's Magic Lemon Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Liara
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM YUM!!!This Lemon pie is wonderful!!! I love lemon pie,but I don't like it to be sour lemon pie.. ...and this was good and sweet,I think the sweetened condensed milk makes this pie what it is. I have got to make this again really soon!Thanks,Darlene"

    Reviewed Chicken & Sausage File Gumbo

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Elisa72
    LinMarie says:

    "This is some really great tasting file gumbo....I did as instructed, but I did use 5 frozen breast filets instead of a whole chicken,as I was in a hurry and didn't want to wait on the chicken to cook,and then cool enough to handle,but I loved the gumbo. it was a great tasting dish.Thanks so much,Darlene"

    Reviewed Crunchy Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 2, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "I took Merlot's suggestion and made nuggets out of these and they are wonderful,Crispy little appy's that we dipped in sweet and sour sauce,and enjoyed EVERY BITE!!!!Thanks,Darlene"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites