Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Hajar Elizabeth

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #230157

    From Westbrook, Maine

    Flag as Inappropriate

    117 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Iron Chef Chinese - Chef Chen's Mapo Tofu

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Rinshinomori
    LinMarie says:

    "I too think a great deal of Chef Chen and did of his father as well. I am under the weather with a sinus infection and always go for this or Thai when I am ill. This is a fiercely fiery dish but addictive and always just what the doctor ordered! I love this recipe and I swear I recover more quickly. Thanks for posting; nice to see this here!!"

    Reviewed Aunt Kay's Broccoli Soup

    Handle
    Friday, May 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By debbillem
    LinMarie says:

    "This simply didn't work for me. I was craving broccoli cheese soup but this is more like broccoli and cheese. There is too much liquid and the noodles don't add anything. Lacks depth of flavor."

    Reviewed Meatloaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 23, 2008 on Food.com
     |  74 Reviews  |  By Boies
    LinMarie says:

    "My grandmother always always put sage in her meatloaves. It is a very old classic ingredient, at least in New England, for meatloaf."

    Reviewed Smoked Salmon Breakfast Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 22, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Adopted Parisian
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is from epicurious.com"

    Reviewed Macaroni and Tomatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Shellbelle
    LinMarie says:

    "This is childhood comfort food. It isn't supposed to be kicked up *anything!* Only thing I do differently is to add some butter. This *isn't* pasta a la something!!!"

    Reviewed Stove Top Macaroni and Tomatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By mrsrexy
    LinMarie says:

    "It's childhood comfort food. It's *supposed* to be bland!!!!"

    Reviewed Cheeseburger Macaroni

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Huskergirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I added mustard, ketchup and relish to this. Nice comfort!"

    Reviewed Cake Mix Apple Pie Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Andeey
    LinMarie says:

    "After making as written, I made again. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg to the apple filling along with a TB of fresh lemon juice and the zest of half a lemon. I mixed 1/2c brown sugar with 1/2tsp of cinnamon and topped the cake before baking. For me, here in Maine, the just plain apple pie filling doesn't taste like an apple pie."

    Reviewed Easy Crazy Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Tisy Adams
    LinMarie says:

    "This was okay and is basically a variation on gooey butter cake."

    Reviewed Flan Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 8, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Nanita
    LinMarie says:

    "Don't use Mexican vanilla. Most of them are ''cut'' with the Tonka Bean and is found to be carcinogenic."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites