Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Tina and Dave

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #230579

    Flag as Inappropriate

    219 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Remarkable Rhubarb Bites

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 9, 2013 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Here in the UK we have a lot of rhubarb - must be the climate! We were very happy to try this recipe. Lovely and crunchy outside, soft and moist inside. I cut back on the sugar almost instinctively - and it was perfect. Dave said it was worth the wait and is heading off for second helpings! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Crystallized Ginger , Ginger Syrup & Ginger Sugar

    Handle
    Friday, May 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe I've made crystallised ginger, ginger sugar and ginger syrup! Wonderful! Good clear instructions and great results! Thanks from across the pond!"

    Reviewed Algerian Basboussa - Semolina Cake With Syrup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Um Safia
    LinMarie says:

    "Yet another wonderful recipe from Um Safia! Delicious, moist, not overly sweet - and very delicate. Yum!"

    Reviewed Crumbly Cinnamon & Chocolate Squares

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By tigerduck
    LinMarie says:

    "Very nice - only problem was the topping not staying on top of the cake! It won't go to waste, I'll add it to the next crumble I make! Flavour is great!"

    Reviewed Sticky Cinnamon Figs

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Ppaperdoll
    LinMarie says:

    "Gorgeous! I did vary it slightly - date syrup as I'd run out of honey, and flaked almonds. Oh and as our grill's a bit dodgy, I baked them in the oven. Delicious easy to follow recipe - many thanks!"

    Reviewed Moroccan Eggplant (Aubergine) Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Was looking for a recipe for baba ganoush, but very happy to have found this instead! The two of us had it tonight with salad leaves, smoked meat & cheese, but fortunately there's enough left to have with falafels & tahini sauce tomorrow! (Only nuts in the cupboard were walnuts which I can recommend!) Many thanks for an excellent recipe!"

    Reviewed Blueberry-Oatmeal Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  99 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "Fab muffins! Didn't have enough oatmeal so topped up with coconut and ground almonds. Delicious and will be making again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken Soup (Greek, With Avgolemono - Egg/Lemon Sauce)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 5, 2012 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for our friend of Greek parentage. He said it tasted just like his mother used to make (quite emotional) - so I can't thank you enough for posting this delicious recipe."

    Reviewed Baked Blueberry, Lemon and Almond Pudding

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By lindseylcw
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this! Used less sugar, added the lemon juice as well as the zest, and left out the melted butter. Oh and used mascarpone instead of the buttermilk. I know it sounds like I'd ended up with some other pud, but I'm sure the end result was much the same as the original. Will definately make this again!"

    Reviewed Blueberry Carob Oatmeal

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Veganita
    LinMarie says:

    "Have just made this, and eaten a bowl of delicious fruity, healthy oats! I'm trying to resist the temptation to go back for more! Delicious, easy and very moreish! Thanks!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites