Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    PeachyBaker

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #231014

    Flag as Inappropriate

    17 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cod With Oregano

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pleasantly light, and flavorful. I used dried oregano and I added some red pepper flakes and cumin for a bit of a kick. Next time, I would try fresh oregano."

    Reviewed Chicken Soup with Portobello Mushrooms and Red Wine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Hag chef
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very light and flavorful. I used tofu in replace of the chicken (and just sauteed it until brown). Next time, I will use less broth to try and concentrate the taste a bit more. Perhaps some spinach would be a nice addition as well."

    Reviewed Best Lima Beans You'll Ever Eat!

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By twissis
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply wonderful. I will never make lima beans any other way. I added some fresh cracked pepper too. I will try this sauce with other beans too in the future. Thanks so much twissis!"

    Reviewed Indian Tofu and Spinach over Almond Rice

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I decided to do this at the spur of the moment and it was absolutely lovely. and didn't take much time at all. Things I needed to substitute1) used morjoram instead of coriander2) used curry spice instead of paste 3) Whole Wheat Naan instead of basmati riceI didn't have mango chutney and I forgot the almonds.Despite all the changes, it stil..."

    Reviewed Zucchini and Yellow Squash With Quinoa

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 13, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By broc.seib
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and light. Oil is a fine substitute. (along with veggie broth instead of chicken). I will make it again."

    Reviewed Chocolate Pumpkin Spice Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Great Cake and a big hit at work. I used only three eggs and it still was quite moist (maybe I will add a bit of milk as a substitute for the egg next time to keep the moisture in a bit better). I loved the golden raisins and will add more than a cup next time. Also, I had extra batter left over and made some muffins which only took 30 min. to bak..."

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Vegetarian Minestrone Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Beautiful presentation, simple, and delicious. Added 1 cup green beans, 1/2 cup kidney beans, and 1/3 cup chopped green pepper, all ingredients fit in nicely. Hearty meal when you're feeling a bit under the weather too. Parmesan taste great on top or with a bit of garlic bread on the side.Thank you so much Uncle Bill. Will use again and again."

    Reviewed Easy Baked Tempeh

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  18 Reviews  |  By yogi
    LinMarie says:

    "This dish is, by far, the best tempeh I have ever tasted. I absolutely loved it (esp. w/green beans and some quinoa). Additionally, I did not have tomato sauce so I used pasta sauce (already seasoned and w/olives and mushrooms). It was simply delightful. Thank you so much, Yogi."

    Reviewed Whole Wheat Oatmeal and Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By SAHMchef
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted great, esp. for cookies made of only whole wheat flour. I added peanut butter and walnuts for some extra flavoring. Also, I added a half cup of milk to keep the batter from going dry."

    Reviewed Quinoa Pilaf

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 13, 2007 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Great wholesome taste. Coulda used a bit more flavoring... I'll try a bit of chilli flower or lime zest with cilantro next time. Good with a tomato dish."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites