Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Sabatini99

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #231104

    From Bangor, Pennsylvania

    Flag as Inappropriate

    15 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Thick, Soft, and Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent Chocolate Chip Cookie!!! I didn't have shortening, so I used two sticks of butter. I put the bowl of dough in the fridge for about an hour. It made the dough easy to scoop out with an ice cream scooper. They came out perfect. Even the next morning with coffee they were still soft and chewy."

    Reviewed Bloody Mary

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "I mixed all the ingredients together (except vodka, lemon, and juice) plus I added a little dijon, olive juice, and a fresh minced garlic. Then let it sit in the fridge overnight."

    Reviewed Baked Mushroom Chicken I I

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! The chicken came out super moist and delicious. I added some beer to the mushrooms. I also added 1 Tablespoon of corn starch to 1/8 cup of cold water, mixed well. Then added to the broth mixture in the last minute. It was the perfect amount for the chicken, but next time I will use make more broth for the rice."

    Reviewed Creamy Pasta With Chicken, Broccoli and Basil - Low Fat Version

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Very simple and easy with ingredients I had on hand. I didn't have the evaporated milk and used regular milk. I used the half can of tomatoes, but next time will use the whole can mostly to use it up, but the extra tomatoes will add more flavor. I floured chicken cutlets and sauteed them in the pan, removed and covered with some foil. The..."

    Reviewed New York City Black and White Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Chef Hayley
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for the cookie. They came out great. I used my ice cream scoop to keep the cookie neat and consistant. I could have pressed the tops down a bit, they came out a little domed shaped."

    Reviewed Black and White Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for the icing. It came out perfect! I melted 1 tbsp of butter instead of oil and heated it up with the water. The icing was very easy to spread. I was surprised by how great the icing looked and tasted."

    Reviewed TSR Version of Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "The best pasta e fagioli, definitely better than Olive Garden. I didn't drain the fat from the meat, I used 80/20 and there really wasn't much fat. I also added some cabernet/merlot, about 3/4 cup. The most important addition was fresh grated parmesan cheese. It's a must! It came out unbelievable."

    Reviewed Maryland Crab Cakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  153 Reviews  |  By Leslie O
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been making this recipe for years, and tonight to spice it up I made homemade breadcrumbs. Much easier than I thought and worth every minute. A few pieces of stale bread in a food processor and the some zest from a lemon. Heat up about half a stick of butter with the breadcrumbs, salt, pepper, and old bay. Stir on medium heat for about ..."

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Doughnuts

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  98 Reviews  |  By AuntWoofieWoof
    LinMarie says:

    "I love making these! I use the top the oil container to punch a hole in the dough, that way i get a perfect center and munchin. It's like two doughnuts in one!"

    Reviewed Chinese Buffet Style Donuts

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  122 Reviews  |  By JustaQT
    LinMarie says:

    "I love making these! I use the top the oil container to punch a hole in the dough, that way i get a perfect center and munchin. It's like two doughnuts in one!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites