Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    tamarinda

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #231137

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Dip

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  258 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This was too sweet. I made it for a party. It was mostly ignored. Of those who ate it, no-one had seconds. I ended up adding some more cream cheese to the remainder and using it for pie filling."

    Reviewed Cracked Black Pepper Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this with a simple vinaigrette salad! I like to use Tellicherry pepper when making salmon this way."

    Reviewed Mexican Chocolate Tofu Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By DrGaellon
    LinMarie says:

    "Powdered chocolate makes this even easier to make. I use ~1/2 cup Guittard Sweet Ground Chocolate. It's not cocoa, it is literally ground chocolate -- the kind you sprinkle on a latte."

    Reviewed Sherri's Devil's Food Fudge Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ~Bliss~
    LinMarie says:

    "Good solution when you've got someone pulling on your sleeve for something sweet . Keep a box of cake mix on hand and anytime you can have a treat ready in 10 minutes. Better than keeping packaged junk on hand. Best of all it is NOT healthy or time consuming, so I don't feel inclined to try it."

    Reviewed Aloo Channa Chaat (Tangy Potato Chickpea Snack)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Dimpi
    LinMarie says:

    "I used minced red onion as I did not have a shallot. Love the tamarind! I use the dark kind in the plastic jar."

    Reviewed Idli

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By reya doucette
    LinMarie says:

    "Good recipe, but the ingredients could be clarified. The ingredients say "par-boiled cooked rice". I suspect this just means regular parboiled rice out of the bag, right?

    Usually idli batter is made from either raw rice or parboiled rice (which looks pretty much like raw rice). Parboiled rice is rice that was partially boiled and then su..."

    Reviewed Chocolate Covered Cranberries

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "This looks like a yummy recipe. However, if I am going to stick each cranberry with a toothpick, then I'll also go a step further and do something decorative with it. For example, use skewers instead and make these the tip of a fruit bouquet, eg #149494. Or perhaps make decorative strings of the berries with needles and thread and then let kids di..."

    Reviewed Strawberry, Walnut & Chevre Salad With Pomegranate Dressing

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Pomegranate molasses is Recipe #86849. Also available in Middle Eastern markets and some Greek and Indian markets."

    Reviewed Salmon Waldorf Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *Pixie*
    LinMarie says:

    "I was going to post something along these lines. Glad it already here. This can also be made lighter with a heavy Greek-style strained yogurt."

    Reviewed Not Quite Waldorf Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Small Town Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "I'd call this "Better Than Waldorf Salad"!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites