Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Me & Mr. Jones

    Member since Jul 2005

    Chef #231198

    From Puyallup, Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    167 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Soft Gooey Caramel Popcorn

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By AshleyMiranda
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I only had 5 large marshmallows left in my pantry so used marshmallow creme to make up the difference. I also chose to let the butter and brown sugar come to a soft boil, like I was making toffee, before adding the marshmallows and continued stirring over low heat until I felt they were well incorporated. Super easy, super fast, and super ..."

    Reviewed Aunt Mag's Spoonburgers

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Ed&Theresa
    LinMarie says:

    "DH & 2DS approved! This made for a quick weeknight meal. My only additions/substitutions were using A1 (didn't have Heinz 57 steak sauce) and a good dash of garlic powder. Thanks for posting, Ed&Theresa!"

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  364 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "We made this for Christmas Eve dinner. WOW! This dish was passed around the most at our family table. So easy and tastes divine! Thank you for posting, Rita!"

    Reviewed Mexican Macaroni

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Redsie
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and so quick to throw together. I did choose to use cream of chix, added browned ground beef, and several dashes of cumin and garlic powder. Served to the in-laws who both gave it their approval! Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Drunk Turkey

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Melisa J
    LinMarie says:

    "This produced the juiciest turkey I've ever eaten! I didn't have time to buy cajun and greek seasoning. Instead, I used garlic salt, onion salt, and poultry seasoning. DH and I are already talking about making this for next year's Thanksgiving and will be trying it with your suggested seasonings. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Zucchini Salsa, Canned

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  101 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "So, so good! I made this with my MIL last weekend! It came together quickly and tastes great! The only thing she did differently was to use Kosher salt in place of pickling salt. Thanks for posting, Bergy!"

    Reviewed (Shrimp) Cocktail Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  99 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I planned on having shrimp for dinner but didn't realize I was out of cocktail sauce. Your recipe saved my dinner! Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cupcakes With Chocolate Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  49 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "My sister used to live in Chicago, and went to Sweet Mandy B's all of the time. (We had to try this recipe!) These are really good!! Next time we're going to increase the cocoa pwdr for a more chocolatety frosting. We also took the advice of Syltel and used hot coffee in lieu of hot water, and on a whim of our own, used French Vanilla coffee cream..."

    Reviewed Hoisin Barbecued Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good! I didn't have rice wine so used rice vinegar instead. I also used boneless, skinless breasts and let them marinate overnight. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning Mix

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  280 Reviews  |  By opal Fitzgerald
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy to see why this has garnered so many positive reviews. Everyone usually has these ingredients on hand, and it's much healthier because you can control the sodium. Very tasty. Thanks for posting!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites