Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    AwShucks

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #233839

    Flag as Inappropriate

    43 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Super Easy Potato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By kbcountrymom
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really good and easy soup recipe! I only had 4 small red potatoes, so I boiled a bag of frozen cauliflower along with them and the results were fabulous - and lower carb! I also added about a tsp of chicken broth concentrate and used Pioneer Country Gravy Mix. I'll make this again and again on those rare cold days in Texas. Thank..."

    Reviewed Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  251 Reviews  |  By bramble
    LinMarie says:

    "These are fabulous, and so filling! I use egg whites from a carton and add about a tsp of baking powder and pumpkin pie spice to mine. I also mix them in a mason jar fitted with my Oster blender blade. Easy pour into the skillet, and easy clean-up. I love them!"

    Reviewed Ratatouille

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By HEP MEP
    LinMarie says:

    "I forgot to review this, but it's always my go to recipe for Ratatouille. I love it!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Pumpkin Cheesecake

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By princesslisa of a galaxy far far away
    LinMarie says:

    "This was my first try at baking a cheesecake, and it turned out wonderfully! I used a springform pan and added a bit more of each spice and about 2TBS of brown sugar splenda mix. It looked as good as it tasted and was a delicious treat for our low carb Thanksgiving. Thanks for posting the recipe!"

    Reviewed Pear Honey

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  32 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this. I doubled the recipe, but cut the sugar WAY down. I had a 6 qt pan-full of peeled, sliced pears from our old Keiffer and Orient pear trees. I used 4 cups of white sugar, and it was plenty. I sliced a big lemon really thin and threw that in - watch the seeds - and added about 1/8 tsp. of salt. Cooked it for 40 minutes, mashed everything ..."

    Reviewed Herb and Asiago Crescent Strips

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Charmie777
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good and quick. I sprinkled with a bit of kosher salt, too. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Chocolate-Orange-Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  37 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious flavors, and a new favorite. I added a bit of orange extract since my dried orange zest didn't seem very potent. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Christmas Chocolate Cherry Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By VillageMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very pretty colors in this cookie -- I too used red & green cherries. Be careful of the timing, though... one pan burnt a little on the bottom. They taste great just out of the oven. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!"

    Reviewed Fast Creamy Baked Apples - Fat Free

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Brooke the Cook in WI
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG, this is good. I used a granny smith apple, and added a bit more cinnamon plus a bit of ginger. I put a spoonfull of frozen coolwhip free on top. YUMMY, decandant, so good! Try it!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin butter

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "I have this simmering on the stove. It's going to be great! I used brown sugar splenda & powdered "True Lemon" instead of fresh, and just threw in the spices -- added cloves & nutmeg. I also sprinkled over and stirred in about 1/4 tsp. of Xanthan gum powder. It gives things a nice, creamy, buttery 'mouth feel' without all those calories. YUM!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites