Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    maryjane in spain

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #234027

    Flag as Inappropriate

    29 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chili Con Carne With Beans

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  287 Reviews  |  By Marty Hugo
    LinMarie says:

    "I wanted a bog standard, classic Chili con Carne and this didn't disappoint.

    I used pork mince instead of beef and I added some bell pepper and some fresh jalapeno's.

    Topped with:
    -avacado & sour cream
    -fresh chopped peppers (sweet and hot)
    -spring onions, chopped
    -tex-mex cheese, grated

    Served with bake..."

    Reviewed Avocado Salad With Cumin Lime Mayo Dressing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  13 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect accompaniment to my crab cakes for dinner tonight. Can't wait to hear what my regular miercoles dinner party guests think to it!"

    Reviewed Honey Lime Dressing

    Handle
    Saturday, May 1, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "That made our entire BBQ Roast Chicken dinner last night. Yum."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Stuffed Green Bell Peppers With Cheese

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 7, 2009 on Food.com
     |  173 Reviews  |  By Cindy Hartlin
    LinMarie says:

    "This was lovely. A bottle of Hot sauce on the table allows everyone to personalize."

    Reviewed Hermit Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 2, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Tasty Tidbits
    LinMarie says:

    "I think this may have been the first time I've made cookies EVER, so bearing that in mind....Growing up, my best friend's mother used to make these - so I had an end product in mind.I thought the mixture was a bit dry for molding into cigars and I ended up refrigerating it overnight (due to laziness/rather than two hours). I used dried cranb..."

    Reviewed Boeuf Bourguignon a La Julia Child

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Chef Kate
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband made this for me while I was out with the girls for the day. He did Julia proud and I look forward to him making it again soon.Outstanding! I`d give it more stars if I could."

    Reviewed Tolan's Mom's Potato Salad (Tyler Florence)

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By iris5555
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this and halved dressing - found it was more than enough. It did soak into the ingredients overnight.Would def make again. Moorish."

    Reviewed Christmas Morning Wife Saver

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Valerie in Australia
    LinMarie says:

    "Love this classic - this week I made it for a pot-luck breakfast.I cut the bread into circles with a juice glass and followed the recipe using a muffin tin instead of the baking dish.Baked in over at 350 degrees for 25-30 min."

    Reviewed Potato Salad With Chipotle Peppers(A Man's Salad)

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed making and eating this impressive and easy salad."

    Reviewed Savory Palmiers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy.Yummy.Made from stock ingredients.Thanks for posting.(I omitted the salt - enough in the pesto and cheese!)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites