Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    planetsbestcook

    Member since Sep 2004

    Chef #234487

    From Saratoga Springs, Utah

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crock Pot Ham and Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  108 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great and hearty soup. I used lentils instead of any kind of beans cause that is all I had at the time. Cooked it all day in the crock pot and it came out perfectly. Will be making this again and again."

    Reviewed Texas Pinto Beans

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "HOLY COW these are some yummy beans. They have an awesome flavor and I will be making these all the time. I cooked them for almost an hour and a half in my pressure cooker. It made them very soft and almost like refried beans. I did add some bround cumin and chilli powder. Also added 2 TBSP molasses. Turned out awesomely!!! Thanks for the r..."

    Reviewed Gwen's Butter Rich Dinner Rolls

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Gwen Sargeant
    LinMarie says:

    "OMGosh. these are simply fantastic. I made them for dinner today and I don't have any left. Vert tasty and very easy.Thanks for posting!!!"

    Reviewed Long John Silver's Fish Batter

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  189 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "made this for dinner last night. It was simply wonderful. tasted just like i remembered. Will use on some shrimp tonight!!"

    Reviewed Thick and Creamy New England Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  191 Reviews  |  By teen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this chowder 3 times now and forgot to rate it until now. It is fantastic. I don't have to go to resturaunts to get good chowder anymore. I can make it at home anytime I want. Thankyou so much for posting."

    Reviewed Royal Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  35 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for my family's gingerbread houses for Christmas. It was so easy to make and silky smooth. It was also very easy to work with and dries beautifully. Will be using from now on."

    Reviewed Big Thicket Chicken and Dumplings

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  261 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "Like this needs another rating! This was simply fantastic. I love all the dumplings you get with this recipe, and they taste fabulous. I have never tried seasoning my dumplings before. This will be a monthly rotation from now on. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Wholesome Homemade Honey Whole Wheat Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  173 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "If I could give it 10 stars I would. This is a terrific recipe for wheat bread. It is so moist and has that sweet taste that is missing from so many wheat breads. It is not over powering at all though, it is perfect. I use it for toast, sandwiches, and just plain bread slices with butter for dinner. I will be making this weekly from now on. ..."

    Reviewed Basic Sourdough Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my new weekly bread recipe. Have made it 5 times and gets better every time. Thank you."

    Reviewed Sourdough Bread Starter

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 12, 2008 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous starter. I can't believe how easy it was to make."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites