Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Needles

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #234727

    Flag as Inappropriate

    34 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Uncle Bill's Corn on the Cob - Microwave

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 2, 2012 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks Uncle Bill! This was perfectly steamed and full of flavor.....our only problem was restraining ourselves long enough for it to cool down. Fantastic!"

    Reviewed Polish Sausage With Hot Coleslaw

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #195447
    LinMarie says:

    "We really enjoyed this flavor combination! I did start the dish by browning 3 slices of diced bacon, then proceeded as instructed. Great combination of sweet, salty, sour and meat. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Carrabba's Sausage and Lentil Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  75 Reviews  |  By Boo's Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely love this soup! I used hot Italian sausage and included some kale. The soup was just wonderful -- a perfect balance ..... and who knows .... maybe better than Carrabba's. I like to top it with a shake of Frank's hot sauce instead of cheese ..... the vinegar in the sauce really rounds out the soup. Thank you for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Ancho Chile Pork Chops

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By ellie_
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful flavor! Reminded us of some wonderful chops we had in New Mexico last year...intense but not overpowering. Will make this again. Thank you so much!"

    Reviewed Iowa Chicken Corn Chowder

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By PugGrannie
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this one! Thanks for a great and simple recipe."

    Reviewed Beef Keema

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this recipe. Made it with ground lamb and served it with basmati rice -- great meal and leftovers were yummy too. Thanks for a keeper!"

    Reviewed Creamy Bacon Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By puppitypup
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious dressing....I made it with half sour cream and half mayo thinking it might be lower i fat. So to make up for that I added extra bacon. OK and I threw in some green onions that were getting iffy which really made it yummy.....would make a good dip too I think! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Shepherd's Pie With Garlic Potato Topping

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 30, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  30 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious version of Shepherd's Pie....I added mushrooms and substituted peas for the corn because its what I had on hand. We loved it. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Authentic German Potato Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Great potato salad - perfect balance of flavors. Served it with bratwurst and cabbage ... it added a real level of complexity to a simple meal. Thanks for a great recipe."

    Reviewed The Best One-Bowl Hash Brown Potato Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great side dish for company and we loved eating the leftovers with eggs for breakfast the next day. Thanks for a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites