Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kats' Meow

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #235074

    Flag as Inappropriate

    35 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Good Eats Roast Turkey

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  158 Reviews  |  By Gay Gilmore
    LinMarie says:

    "Brining the bird definitely made all difference in roasting the turkey! This is the moistest turkey I have ever had, I also rubbed some sage on the outside of the bird and it came out beautifully."

    Reviewed Pineapple Upside Down Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By ElaineM
    LinMarie says:

    "Best pineapple cake ever! Made this for Easter and it was the most beautiful and delicious thing on our menu. Thanks for a great recipe! We liked it with just a dollop of whip cream on top too.."

    Reviewed Best Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 9, 2008 on Food.com
     |  583 Reviews  |  By lkadlec
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my husband's new favorite banana bread recipe. I make it once a week! Sometimes we add 1/2 cup walnuts or pecans but it is delicious either way. Thanks for another great recipe!"

    Reviewed Crostini With Fig Spread & Bubbled Brie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious, a great recipe for using dried figs and very simple to make for crostini. This is now a permanent appetizer for special occassions in our house."

    Reviewed Madras Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Turd Mandale
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow, who thought yams could get any better! My family loved this, the curry adds that something different we were looking for and topped with a little extra honey and butter, this makes a delicious side dish to many things."

    Reviewed Banana Caramel Chocolate Chunk Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MarieRynr
    LinMarie says:

    "I was looking for a banana cake to make my husband for his birthday and decided to give this a shot. He LOVED it, not too much banana flavor but a really good spice cake. A great item to serve to company with a cup of chai tea."

    Reviewed Greek-Style Slow cooker Sausage and Artichokes

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was different from the usual crock pot meal and I think the whole family appreciated that. I would serve on fettucine also in agreement with the last viewer, this would be great with pasta but omit the potatoes."

    Reviewed Yemista (Greek Stuffed Tomatoes and Peppers)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so delicious and fills the whole house with the most wonderful and fresh garden like fragrance. We halved the recipe and served it with a homeade bruschetta recipe and a glass of Rose.We used fresh parmesan cheese and golden raisins. Don't skip on the fresh herbs, these are the best part. Thank you evelyn for a healthy and tasteful meal!"

    Reviewed Ginger Chicken Asparagus Stir Fry

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Fresh and flavorful, loved it! I sent my husband to the store who came back without asparagus... so I ended up using a bag of frozen brocolli and cauliflower instead and it came out great."

    Reviewed Chicken Breasts with Spicy Honey Orange Glaze

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  64 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "This was good except that I think we used too much orange zest. I am not a big fan of orange zest anyway though with this recipe, I would suggest using fresh instead of the dry packaged kind. It wasn't bad it just had a strange aftertaste."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites