Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kansas-born German Russia

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #238044

    From St. Paul, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Marinated and Grilled Zucchini and Summer Squash

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried this recipe, marinating the squash and some unpeeled eggplant slices for about 6 hr. with some chopped fresh thyme, rosemary and basil. While the marinated and grilled squash and eggplant were good, I would prefer their not tasting so sour. I would advise reducing the lemon juice to 1 Tbsp. and omitting the wine vinegar altogether."

    Reviewed Pecan Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  141 Reviews  |  By ThatJodiGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is, believe it or not, a delicious pecan pie that is not quite as sweet as some. It received rave reviews from our guests at Thanksgiving. I followed the recipe except I used 1-1/2 c. of pecans and half light brown and half granulated sugar."

    Reviewed Raspberry Liqueur

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "If your homemade raspberry liqueur doesn't taste quite like the commercial product straight up, it's because Chambord is made with black raspberries, not red or purple caps, which give it a deeper, mellower flavor. Unfortunately, I don't have any black caps, but I do have lots of purple raspberries and I'm making a batch from them this afternoon ..."

    Reviewed Green Tomato Pickles

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Nancy Sneed
    LinMarie says:

    "These pickles ARE excellent with fried fish. I increased the quantity of red bell pepper, to 2 c., increased the mustard seed to 1 Tbsp., and added 1 tsp. of celery seed. Also cut all the vegetables except the jalapenos about into about 3/4" cubes or pieces."

    Reviewed Unknownchef86's Green Tomato or Zucchini Relish

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By UnknownChef86
    LinMarie says:

    "This relish has become a favorite with friends and family. I like to add about 1/2 c. of seeded and ground jalapeno chiles also. And I reduce the celery seed to 1 Tbsp."

    Reviewed Mahogany Beef Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  270 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I was overwhelmed by the flavor when I first made this. So I added 2 cups of beef stock and increased the cornstarch by 1 Tbsp. Also added cubed potatoes near the end of the cooking time. I believe this is one dish that improves when the flavors are allowed to meld, so good to prepare a day ahead."

    Reviewed Irish Whiskey Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "I soaked the peel in the whisky overnight. Instead of throwing away the peel, I minced it and added it to the batter. I also substituted chopped dried pineapple for one-third of the golden raisins, and marinated the pineapple in the whisky with the raisins. I wrapped the cake in plastic wrap and we ate it over a period of three days. It was de..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites