Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    What's4Dinner

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #238387

    Flag as Inappropriate

    9 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Candied Ginger and Syrup

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By CoolMonday
    LinMarie says:

    "Half of my family now requests this syrup with blueberry pancakes. The combination of flavors is delightful. The candied ginger is great for hikes and adding syrup to the water, mmmmmm delish! Thank you."

    Reviewed Blueberry-Sour Cream Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 2, 2008 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Cheryl E
    LinMarie says:

    "Can site monitor add 5 stars to my review? 8/2/08"

    Reviewed Tuscan Spice and Almond Biscotti

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed exact recipe. Great flavor, the allspice is a nice accent. I took off a star for too much sticky work for such little gain. Doubling the recipe helps. I get so many compliments and requests that this recipe is a must for Christmas. Five star taste, four star prep."

    Reviewed Ginger-Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 4, 2007 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I've made this recipe as written several times since I found it for Thanksgiving: delicously moist and spicy, though not overly so. I love the crystallized ginger from this site, and save the syrup for blueberry pancakes! Mixed with maple even the kids like it."

    Reviewed Easiest Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By anchor girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very easy but the filling was too thick. Was I supposed to dilute the cream soup? I used 1 can cream of chicken and one can cream of celery, each undiluted. It tasted better after two days in the fridge, nuked."

    Reviewed BBQ Chicken Rub

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 3, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! We marinate and bbq drumsticks on the grill. No burning problems using medium temp and turning avery 5-7 min. for 35 min. Son and girlfriend request it when they come over and bought a bbq grill to duplicate recipe at home! We usually marinate for a few hours but it's still good if we don't. BTW we all love spicy hot."

    Reviewed Becka's Macaroni & Cheese

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Tracy K
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! 5 stars from everyone in the family! A couple substitutions because of what was on hand: instead of soup, used cheddar cheese, instead of cheddar and colby, used jalapeno jack cheese, and instead of bread crumbs, crushed bbq chips. Delish!!!!"

    Reviewed 20 Minute Spanish Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Juju Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is great! I never cared for Spanish rice until I found this recipe. It is so flavorful, and like DH says, kind of dry like Spanish rice should be. I used the Taco Seasoning recipe by Michael on this site - it is wonderful. Now my family wants Mexican all the time!"

    Reviewed Taco Seasoning

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 21, 2006 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Michael T
    LinMarie says:

    "I needed taco seasoning for "20 Minute Spanish Rice". I made a whole batch of this seasoning and saved what I didn't need in a spice jar. I'm so glad I did. The Spanish rice is so good we have it weekly now. I can't wait to try it in tacos. Thanks Michael!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites