Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BeansNCornbread

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #238658

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Coconut and Corn Griddle Cakes

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious fresh off the pan. I made them vegan by omitting the egg, using soymilk instead of milk, and substituting sunflower oil for the melted butter. I found they were also perfect corn cakes without the coconut added...try adding chopped jalapenos to the batter and putting salsa and sour cream on top...yum!"

    Reviewed Southern Buttermilk Biscuits

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  526 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "These are truly the best southern-style biscuits of all time! Believe it or not, I made them vegan by using Earth Balance margarine in place of the butter, and coconut milk with a tsp. of lemon juice for the buttermilk. Out of this world!! I also made them by hand...no problems. Thanks so much for sharing your cherished family recipe. It is t..."

    Reviewed Vegan Cornbread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 24, 2007 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my favorite cornbread recipe of all time! I've been using it for at least a year, and I can't bring myself to try any other recipe now. I can get it in the oven in about 15 minutes now. The texture is light, with only a hint of a crust. It's not too sweet, and the flax rounds out the taste, making it a tiny bit heartier (plus it's addi..."

    Reviewed Easy Vegan Spelt Pie Crust

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef Joey Z.
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this recipe for a veggie pot pie, and it was PERFECT!!! I don't have a food processor, but that didn't really matter. It was rolled pretty thick, and once the pie was done, the crust was delicious, hearty, and didn't fall apart at all. Thanks for my first successful easy vegan crust recipe!"

    Reviewed Vegan Gravy

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Lindsey Lawrence
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe. I used about twice the amount of mushrooms, cooking them with the garlic and onions. It was thick, garlicky, and to die for over buttermilk-style vegan biscuits. Highly recommended!"

    Reviewed Rusty's Chocolate Vegan Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 26, 2006 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Blazenhoff
    LinMarie says:

    "This is, by far, the most convincing, moist, and delicious recipe I've ever found for vegan brownies...and I've tried a lot of recipes. After the day they're cooked, the chocolate chips re-solidify a bit, and make these over the top. They were easy and absolutely perfect. Thanks for the decadence! "

    Reviewed Coffee Cake (Vegan!)

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 6, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ariix
    LinMarie says:

    "Thanks for the tasty recipe! I used barley flour instead, and MAN, it was the heartiest, most delicious coffee cake ever. Thanks again for a new variation on an old favorite! "

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites