Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Smile1968

    Member since Aug 2005

    Chef #239670

    From Lindstrom, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    53 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Karen's Swiss Steak (Stove Top, Crock Pot or Oven)

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "I really liked the steak. I didn't have any red wine viniger so I substituted with beef broth and I used more flour. I also only had sirloin steak so I pounded the steak with steak with a titch more flour. Tasted great! Thanks for the recipe :)"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Bun Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jupiter1300
    LinMarie says:

    "Very blah....not much flavor - sorry"

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Bundt Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (5 people found this helpful) |  114 Reviews  |  By Ann Byassee
    LinMarie says:

    "Ok, I keep forgetting to rate this cake, so I figured it was about time as I have made it numerous times. I pretty much always use dark brown sugar in all my recipes ( I love the taste). I am not a fan of pecans, so I use walnuts. I love to chop up the walnuts and toast them before adding them to a recipe. I also like to add cinnamon to the ba..."

    Reviewed Best Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  236 Reviews  |  By Merrie Wold
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband said they rated a 3.75 - good, not great."

    Reviewed Fluffy 7 Minute Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "YUMMY! Thanks for the great recipe. DELICIOUS!"

    Reviewed Mom's Cracked Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 11, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Demelza
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! I made a double batch and I did add a couple of teaspoons of vanilla and a teaspoon of salt. I will make them again and again! Thank you so much for the yummy recipe!"

    Reviewed Kit Kat bars

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 6, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "DELICIOUS! I wouldn't say they tasted anything like a kit kat, but they do have a wonderful crunch! I have already been asked to make them again! Thank you very much ~ just what I was looking for!!!!"

    Reviewed Burger 'n Fries Pot Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I have to say, I was surprised at how good this was. I admit I am a vanilla kind of person, I don't care for hot & spicy or funky flavors, but I thought that this would be very plain, but I really liked it. I just added some garlic salt and a little more onion and I loved it! Thanks for a new hotdish!"

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  546 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the kind of recipe I have been lookng for. I made it almost exactly as posted with the exception of no ginger (don't much care of it), sliced up left over grilled & BBQ'd roast beef and I also added some left over califlower. As other reviews, next time I make this I will double the sauce. Thank you very much :)"

    Reviewed Melt-In-Your-Mouth Chicken Breasts

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 5, 2011 on Food.com
     |  511 Reviews  |  By Denise in NH
    LinMarie says:

    "Super recipe! Just an FYI don't use kraft parmesan chesse, way too salty. We didn't have any fresh, so I substituted - mistake. Very moist and delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites