Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    kathykelly

    Member since Sep 2005

    Chef #240570

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Crisp

    Handle
    Saturday, May 23, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  38 Reviews  |  By Chef 5oh
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very simple to make and tasty. I made it as written. It came out very well. I brought it around the neighborhood and it was a hit. The only thing I would change the next time around is to reduce the sugar. I found that the flavor of the strawberries and rhubarb was a little bit overwhelmed by the sweetness."

    Reviewed Better Than Boston Market Creamed Spinach

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By chelle keithley
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor of this recipe is very good and it certainly tastes decadent! I do agree with the other reviewers that it is a little too thick. I did not fully drain the spinach and this helped some. I also found the garlic and onion to be too raw. I suggest sauteing them first to soften them."

    Reviewed Oven Fried Bisquick Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Turns
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a hit at my house. My husband and 4 year old daughter loved it. I added onion powder and carribbean jerk seasoning to the mixture to give it more pizazz."

    Reviewed Muffin-Tin Crab Cakes

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was terrific. The flavors were quite good ... but best of all it was low fat, required no frying, quick to make, and came out crispy enough."

    Reviewed Applesauce Topped Pork Loin Roast

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 18, 2007 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Susie in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a really nice recipe. The flavors were very good and I enjoyed the combination of the savory flavor of the mustard and the sweet flavor of the applesauce."

    Reviewed Oven-Baked Spinach Risotto

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 11, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I made the recipe almost exactly as described. The only difference is that my 3 year old cooking assistant was quite liberal in her measurement of the spinach. The flavor was good and preparation was quick for a very busy working mom. Next time I would use no salt and a little less butter/olive oil as I found it a tad salty."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage, Tomato, and Cream With Bow Ties

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 9, 2006 on Food.com
     |  59 Reviews  |  By Pot Scrubber
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavors were very nice & this was a great weeknight meal. I didn't make any adaptions to the recipe other than using fat free half and half and PAM instead of olive oil. The whole family liked this recipe except for my 2 year old. She asked me to make it only "a little spicy" next time."

    Reviewed Mexican Enchilada Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 16, 2006 on Food.com
     |  172 Reviews  |  By Donna Matthews
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved the flavor of this sauce! My husband is allergic to garlic so I had to make a chili powder mixture without garlic and skip the garlic salt. The cocoa in this recipe made such a nice rich flavor that I didn't miss the garlic."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites